We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as can be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sant Clarita, United States
1 review
“As good as can be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice this year, for multiple nights, and had good experiences both times. The staff is willing to go above and beyond if they know you need anything. The room was quiet and we slept well. One note of warning, there is no elevator for the second floor, so luggage must be carried upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your continued support at our property. It is always nice to have return guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    239
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
245
262
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Best Western is comfortable. The staff was very helpful. They recommended restaurants not only in the Grants Pass area but throughout the Ashland - Grants Pass region. There is a wonderful walking path close to the motel. It traces it way along the rogue river. The breakfasts were good. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. With so many great places to eat in our area the hardest part is picking one! The walking path is also a great addition to the area and we are glad you got to enjoy it while you were here.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We're just back from 7 weeks of travelling the pacific Northwest, and this was one of our favorite motels to stay at. Clean and quiet, of course, but what I loved were the little upgrades --water glasses made of GLASS, and coffee mugs made from PORCELAIN (not styrofoam). We left feeling as if we had been home for a night in the middle of our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
7 weeks of traveling must have made you feel like a nomad Rachel003 but how fun! We aim to have a very cozy and relaxing environment and to be considered “home” like is a wonderful compliment so thank you very much. Please come see us again should you travel to our area in the future and thank you for the great review!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip to Seattle and will definitely plan on staying here again as we found it to be a perfect respite after a long day of driving.. . right off the I5 freeway and yet in a beautiful and quiet location. As soon as we had settled in we went for a lovely, refreshing walk along the river. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff (Susie, Megan, Heather) were friendly and helpful. We experienced exceptional and helpful service from them at the front desk, in the breakfast room and housekeeping service. Matt, who checked us in at the front desk, was absolutely delightful. Also the in-room toiletries were fantastic! One thing that is good to know in advance, restaurants in town close very early even on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianogirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Susie, Megan, Heather, and Matt all thank you for your kind comments pianogirltraveler! The river walk is an excellent way to tie up a long day of traveling and we thank you for leaving such a wonderful review about our property, employees, and surrounding area. We invite you back anytime!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location for relaxing but close enough to the highway for travelers. First stay at this hotel. Staff was wonderful. I needed directions and the local employee was able to provide this information (this is not always possible). The front desk folks, Suzie and Darrel were also very helpful with dinner information and other local attractions. Breakfast area was clean and supplied well. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Pool is heated and in the back so there is no traffic driving past while you are relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Cathy O it was a pleasure to see your review. Sounds like Susie and Darrel really made an impression on you and that is just what we strive for here at the Inn at the Rogue. Although this was your first stay with us, we hope that it will not be the last and that we see you again very soon! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've stayed here several times and found the facilities to be very nice: clean, quiet, and comfortable. It's nice to find a good place that accommodates pets. What sets this BW apart from the rest through this area is the staff! Gemsy at the front desk was very helpful both times we stayed here on our last trip, and Jessica did a great job in the breakfast room. Good place to stay with a great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, Rokt , and your continued patronage. We appreciate you mentioning Gemsy and Jessica as it is wonderful for them to see they have helped made a guests’ stay great. We look forward to you and your pet staying with us again.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Located in a cute town on the outskirts of Grants Pass it was a quiet place to stop with delightful, helpful people at the front desk. We swam in the pool and used the hot tub. So nice and so were the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The pool and hot tub are in such a relaxing setting that you can’t help but want to spend the entire day poolside! We hope that you are able to make it our way again soon and thank you again.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing