We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was wonderful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bay Point, United States
1 review
“This hotel was wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Except for the burning smell, everything was great. Especially the size of the room not to mention the jacuzzi in the room etc. If we ever come back back to this area again, we will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Beverly C,
Thank you for reviewing your stay! A burning smell is never good, especially in a hotel, but as you probably read in the prior review we had an incident with a small fire in a guests’ microwave. Thanks to the quick action on behalf of the guest and the staff, all major catastrophes were avoided! The only loss sadly was the piece of pizza. We invite you to join us again soon and promise the burning smell is gone!
The Management and Staff at Best western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    234
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
244
254
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had lots of fun with family doing jet boat rides and eating in quaint local restaurants. The staff was amazing and really nice even when we started a fire in the microwave oven. The kids really enjoyed the refreshing pool and warm spa. The food was tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRC280f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We can’t stress enough how much fun the Hellgate Jet Boat Excursion is! It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy this fantastic adventure. A recipe for a great night sleep is a day on the water and then a night at the pool to get the kids good and tired! Thank you IRC280f for taking the time to review your stay and we hope you and your family can return soon. Don’t worry, there are plenty of fire extinguishers on hand as well just in case you and the microwave disagree again!

The Management and Staff at Best western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Location:
The hotel is actually located in Rogue River (population 2000), not Grants Pass. It is therefore well situated for exploring either up or down river. Up river, about a 10 minute drive away on I-5, is Grants Pass (population 34,000) home to Hellgate Jet Boat Tours, which is worth doing. Also upriver, but along Rogue River Highway, is River's Edge Restaurant, which is very nice and well sited on the river. Downstream are wineries, Jacksonville (the town is a National Historic Landmark), and Ashland (home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival). The hotel is located across the street from Fleming Park which IS right on the river. So you can picnic in the park, or rent kayaks to float down the river, practically on site. A local market is located next door where you can pick up sandwiches or a nice bottle of wine. A walk across the bridge takes you to a nice walking/biking path along the river. I would give the location 4 stars (very good).

Property:
This is a typical Best Western property. The rooms are nothing to write home about, but our complaints were minor - e.g. it wasn't clear from the labeling whether the white stuff was conditioner or hand lotion, we had to ask for extra blankets, and the bathroom had an odd smell. There is no elevator, so if you don't like stairs ask for rooms on the first floor. The breakfast is NOT bad, they had cold hard boiled eggs as well as biscuits and gravy, in addition to the usual continental breakfast. The staff is VERY nice, although not incredibly competent. I would give the property 3 stars (average).

In Summary:
This is an average hotel in a very good location. Don't be expecting a "find", but don't be worried about having a poor stay. I would recommend this hotel for families on vacation as well as people traveling solo (e.g. fishermen). I would not recommend for business or for the ultimate in romance. Overall 3.5 stars (good, a category tripadvisor doesn't have).

Room Tip: No elevator, only stairs to second floor. They have rooms with single queen beds, two queen beds, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you, Tmgarrett, very much for your detailed review. It is so nice for travelers to hear about the area from someone who is not a local. A new set of eyes can really shine a whole new light on an area and you have given wonderful advice about our nearby surroundings and the hotel!

The Management and Staff at Best western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband & I spent one night here on a road trip, and what a great find. This Best Western, situated right across the street from the Rogue River, offers much more than other hotels in this rating/price point. The staff was quite friendly and helpful upon arrival. There is a fireplace in the lobby with cozy reading chairs. We were quite pleased with the cleanliness & comfort of the room. I usually need extra pillows at basic hotels, but not here; there were four pillows on each bed. The room amenities included microwave, fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, and a comfortable mattress. The breakfast included with the room offered a bit more than Danishes and fruit; also included was hard boiled eggs, yummy biscuits & gravy, a variety of cereal, waffle makers, etc. We enjoyed the pool & jaccuzzi situated right outside the workout room. Our dog also gives a 5-arf rating: she enjoyed taking us for a walk across the bridge on the nice walking path along the river. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soozesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Soozesun we thank you and your canine friend for your review! The Greenway trail along the river offers a wonderful and relaxing spot to take a walk with your dog or just take a moment to stop and enjoy the beauty of the surroundings and breathe in the fresh air. We look forward to you returning and thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We decided to stay at the Rogue River Inn BW mostly because of the reviews. The room is what you would expect. The bathroom was small and the sink was in the room. The wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom walls. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was your average continental BW breakfast. There really were not many restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. We did find a pizza place that was on the other side of the highway though. There is a nice walking path along the river that you can easily walk to from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks Maureen014! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I noticed you stayed in one of our standard rooms and I would like to invite you to return and stay in one of our upgraded room types which will less resemble a standard hotel room and have some upgraded amenities like a Jacuzzi tub for two!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although this facility has indoor corridors, it does not have an elevaor. However, the front desk staff imediately offered to help with luggage and came out to our car to not only help unload, but also carried everything upstairs to our room. They also carried everything down the stairs at check out the next morning. Room was large, clean, and the beds were comfortabl. We will stay here again, but wish the would put in an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Janet T for your review. We want all of our guests’ to feel as spoiled as possible so whenever it allows we are always willing to help with luggage. It’s just one of the many ways we try to show our appreciation for you choosing our property for lodging. Thank you again and have a great day!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good hotel, would stay here again and recommend to anyone. Close to a lot of stuff to see and do. Very close to excellent resturants. Very nice beds and matresses. Would recommend to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alisonlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Alisonlp, your review is greatly appreciated! The restaurants in the area are great and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy them. We hope that your travels can bring you our way again soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing