We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Nice Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly & helpful. We can't remember the last time we saw actual mugs and glasses in a hotel room. Coffee in the morning was great also. It's located south of Grants Pass but it was handy for our trip to CA. The location near the Rogue River was lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notyomama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
notyomama7 thank you! There is just something about a good mug of coffee in the morning instead of a paper cup (which we do have for those who want to take it on the go) that really starts the day off right! Enjoy your travels and we hope they bring you our way soon.

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    256
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
273
294
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised to see this place get 4.5 stars. Maybe they put us in the worst room they had?

The good: the people at the front desk and the breakfast buffet were wonderful and very helpful. Even asking if we needed assistance bringing stuff in. The pool was nice and heated and the hot tub was great.

The bad: the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything from either side. Unfortunately, there was a baby on one side of us who woke up screaming at 3:30 am and a man on the other side who was either angry or just had a loud voice at 11pm. The fridge was very loud vibrating and buzzing and the ac did the same. As for the bathroom, I was pretty grossed out to see a very large spot of mold(think trash can lid sized) on the ceiling above the shower.

So not a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dmcintosh24,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We need to hear the good the bad and the ugly to make sure we give each and every guest the best possible stay they can have. I wanted to personally apologize for the noise you encountered while staying with us. We ask all guests to let us know if there is anything at all that they need and that would include some relief from noisy neighbors. Please feel free to call the desk should that ever be a concern in the future and they can promptly take care of any situation. As far as maintenance in the room, we have addressed the issues of the AC unit as well as the ceiling. Again I apologize because that is not the quality of service we hold ourselves to and we hope that you can return so that we may have the opportunity to show the improvements that have been made since your stay. Thank you again and we hope that you have a wonderful day.

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the get go the employees were very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean with a view of the surrounding hills. The outdoor pool was great , my son loved it. The hot breakfast was good they had an attendent who kept the dinning area nice and clean and was very friendly although they could use scrambled eggs all they have is hard boiled eggs. The hotel is minutes from Grants Pass and Medford, the hotel is in Rouge River not GHrant Pass. Over all our experience was great, the hotel was full but nice and quiet and we our planning a trip back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Who could ask for more if you have a hot breakfast, clean rooms and a great pool for the kids! Your review was wonderful to read and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you are able to bring the family back soon for a nice retreat!

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were traveling from Oregon to California and decided to overnight at this hotel. We travel frequently between Oregon and California, but had never stopped here before. It is very convenient to get to, just off I5, but far enough away so there was no traffic noise. It looked fairly new and very clean. The queen bed was comfortable and the room was large enough that we did not feel at all crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and recommended a restaurant for us to eat. The expanded breakfast bar was quite good, having waffle makers available. The hot entree was biscuits and gravy; I would have preferred the addition of a hot egg entree and bacon or sausage; cold hard boiled eggs were available. Coffee and tea were available 24/7. Being right across the street from the Rogue River, one can easily take a walk along this scenic area. The small town center is right across the river from the hotel; there are not very many restaurants here, although the Mexican restaurant the hotel staff recommended was quite good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidB199_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay DavidB199_13. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you stay with us we will have to direct you to some new places for dinner that just opened and have had the locals buzzing!

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a breath of fresh air the Best Western Inn at Rogue River was to stay at. The staff were very friendly, happy, accommodating, and personable. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had several choices for all different taste, and was good.
Thank you Best Western Inn at Rogue River....we had a excellent stay, and lots of fun at the pool too.

Cheryl
California

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritch58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
What a breath of fresh air your review was to read Pritch58! Thank you for all of your kind words and we are eager to have you as our guest in the very near future! Happy Travels!

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a quiet and clean hotel I've stayed in before. It's situated next to the Rogue River alongside the Rogue Highway. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast in the morning is included. The room is large enough to accommodate many guests and the breakfast bar is well attended.
There is no elevator to the second floor, so consider that if its a problem for you. The staff is available to help if needed.
Amenities are well described on the website. The refrigerator kept my ice packs frozen, which I appreciated.
There is a very pleasant hiking trail alongside the river.
Consider that this motel is located a ways away from Grants Pass. While there are some restaurants in this little community, they weren't what I was looking for. There is a well stocked grocery store in town on the other side of the bridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Cali4niahiker we appreciate your continued support! It can be sometimes be confusing to our guests' since we are not located directly in downtown Grants Pass and we are grateful that you choose to drive the 5 minutes into town and stay with us in the peace and quiet of the outskirts. A river view sure beats the highway!

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have family in the Rogue River area and this is the closest motel to their home. We have stayed here several times in the past, and have never had a bad experience. The staff is excellent - very friendly and helpful; rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished; breakfast is great, with lots of choices. After a long day helping with family, we were able to unwind and relax in the outdoor hot tub, which was great! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you Lin324! We agree that the hot tub couldn't get much more peaceful with that mountain view all around you! Enjoy your travels and we hope they bring you back our way soon!

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
505 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing