We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy A Suite Your Next Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The living room was very large and had a large flat screen television, murphy bed and pull out couch! Kitchen was spacious and even had a mini-bar with wine glasses. The bedroom with beautiful king size bed and whirlpool tub in bathroom excellent shower after that long road trip! Plenty of towels already in your room! Separate entrances from the living room and bedroom out to your balcony overlooking their sparkling pool!Your balcony comes with two comfortable chairs to enjoy your favorite beverage and tree lined back drop!
Breakfast was excellent and fresh! Mitchell and Daniel were so friendly and helpful!
Location is wonderful and the looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: If one bedroom suites are not available ask for corner 1 room Jacuzzi suite instead rooms are wonder...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

WJW-
We thank you for your comments! It is nice to know that you had a relaxing stay while you were here and we appreciate you sharing your experience with others. The weather is getting warmer here so come back when you need a nice afternoon by the pool! Thank you again.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at the Rogue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 824 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

On this trip, we stayed in 8 different motels and this one was the best. From the minute we checked in until the next morning when we left, the staff were helpful and friendly. We were directed to a great restaurant for dinner, offered help with our bags, and a newspaper. Lionel, Daniel, Jessica and Brian all contributed to make our stay pleasant. We were generally surprised at such extra service. The room was large and clean. The breakast was fine. Even the woman on housekeeping in the morning was friendly. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank websurfonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review Gwen Denver!
Our staff takes pride in knowing that we have done all we can ensure each guest has a wonderful time while in the area. We hope to see you back soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From making our reservation, to checking in and out the staff was professional and friendly. Our room was very clean and enjoyed the comfortable king size bed. Like the room plan that has the toilet and tub/shower separate from the sink, coffee maker and hair dryer. Good continental breakfast. Also they had gravy and hot biscuits. Pool and whirlpool outside with the whirlpool under cover. We liked their soap so much I asked Daniel if we could buy any.(It is made with olive oil and orange extracts) Came back to us later after talking with management and sold us a dozen at a very reasonable price. Only one issue that we were not happy with and on May 21th our first morning for breakfast(we stayed from May 20th and check out May 23rd) there was a dog with their owner sitting in the breakfast room.(the dog was not a service dog) An employee was talking to this person so we thought it was okay even though we have never encountered this at a B/W before. Found out later there should not have been a dog in the breakfast room. The employee was not new. Management needs to be sure all employees know the policy about dogs in the breakfast room. Every morning we enjoyed the greenway walk that is just across the bridge from the Inn. The new owner is replacing the plastic cups with ceramic cups. Will have glasses instead of plastic and also have silverware. Good for them in trying to reduce the landfills. Much to see in this area and do plan to come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you mfillups!
I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I can assure you that the staff has been spoken to about animals in the breakfast area and this will not be happening again. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. We look forward to your return visit!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff, nice room, comfy bed, delicious free breakfast. Only complaint was that the treadmill was really loud and needs to be fixed. Which wasn't much of a problem because the sun was shining and there is a beautiful trail along the river which is located right out the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Rogue. We appreciate your feedback and have passed that on to our maintenance team to have the treadmill serviced. I do apologize for any inconvenience I’m glad to see you were able to enjoy our beautiful walking trails surrounding the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!


The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Rogue - the staff is SO FRIENDLY, Daniel and Jessica went out of their way to accommodate us. I LOVE the greenway walking trail! Will most definitely stay here again; many thanks to Daniel and Jessica for making our trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Laurey W,
Thank you so much for your review! Daniel and Jessica are great assets to our team and I am so pleased to hear that they positively impacted your stay. I couldn’t agree with you more that the greenway walking trail was an amazing addition to the town and lucky for us it is right across the street! We hope you are able to make it our way again soon thank you again!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent one night while traveling across Oregon and could not have been more pleased with the staff's helpfulness, hotel's quiet location, clean and comfortable rooms and attention to every detail. I especially want to thank Lionel and Daniel at the front desk for their cheerful assistance and recommendation for dinner at The Station. It was just great! Thanks as well to Jessica and Brio and to Brian Paine, the GM for running a superb ship. If you are passing through this part of Oregon, stay here for top notch accommodations. We found this to be the BEST of the Best Westerns of the many we have visited. Well Done.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upper floor room, no matter what the property.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Triumph 1970,

Thank you for your enthusiasm and referral for future guests to stay with us. Your review will be shared with all of the staff. We hope that in the future we will have an opportunity to assist you once again, and that you have more time to experience what the Rogue Valley has to offer.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The front desk and breakfast room staff were super helpful and all-around lovely. Was able to get a travel size toothpaste from the front desk because we had run out and forgot to pick up a new one before checking in - nice bonus. The rooms are what you expect from a Best Western - good space, reasonably comfortable beds, nothing fancy but clean. Always a plus to have the wifi and breakfast included in the price. Only con: breakfast here wasn't quite as good as some other BWs that we stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SusieSF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Susie SF2000,

The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue strives to be upbeat and helpful to every guest. We are so glad you had the opportunity to experience our staff’s helpfulness. The housekeeping takes pride in their clean rooms, and this shows by our guests comments. So thank you for noticing and we will pass on you wonderful comments to all our staff.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#8 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $105 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing