We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lakeview, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great job!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Every member of the staff has been very helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. I have stayed at this motel three times and each time the service has been very consistent. Daniel has been exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Teresa D,

I want to express our appreciation to you for taking the time to review our staff and Hotel. All of your comments will be shared with the staff, and are appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future, and to be able to provide you with exceptional service.
Thank you for staying with Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    257
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
275
294
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I wish we would have had more time to stay and explore this area, as it's a beautiful location. We had a very enjoyable stay with BW. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady overseeing the breakfast area kept it exceptionally clean and tidy! Coodoos for taking such pride in your establishment! Looking forward to staying here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Inn at the Rogue. The staff and I are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family’s needs during your recent visit with us. We are looking forward seeing you family again in the near future, and hope you have more time to explore our beautiful area.

The management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff was great especially Amber,Carol, Tamera and the manager Brian. thank you all. The hotel was clean and quiet. the bed was comfortable and the shower was the best. I will stay there again. If you go say Hi to everyone from there new friend from Hawaii.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenhi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you and help you learn more about Southern Oregon. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and I will make sure to your comments with all of them. We are always glad to hear Best Western Inn at the Rogue could accommodate your comfort needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Oregon.


The management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful! Family friendly! Will stay again! Staff was very nice and provided us with a crib when I told them I had forgotten my playpen. They seemed to genuinely care if we had a nice stay there. Also, hostess in the breakfast area kept it clean and stocked. Everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Here at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue we take pride in being family friendly and exceeding our guest expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will make sure to pass them on the all of the staff. We look forward it seeing you again in the future.

The management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We chose this hotel among several options for our first night stay driving from Vancouver to California. The fact that it's green and 100% non-smoking influenced our decision as well as a reasonable rate, about mid-range for the area. The room was comfortable although there was plumbing noise from the shower in the room next door, luckily early in the evening so did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast was good and there was an attendant who was quite helpful, encouraging us to take a few items to go as we were in a rush to get on the road. We will definitely choose this hotel again on future trips.

Room Tip: The king bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with Best Western Inn at the Rogue. I would first like to apologize for the plumming noise; also I would like to let you know that there is always someone at the front desk that could help you with any issues may need our attention.

I will be sure to share your comments with our staff; they greatly appreciate your comments.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

The management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First of all, it's not technically IN Grants Pass - it's about 10 miles past it (in Rogue River). This was mainly impactful of our dining options, upon our evening check-in. Everything near the hotel closed very early.

We paid for the jacuzzi suite, and that was a major disappointment. The tub is in the middle of the sleeping area, is SUPER loud, old and the heart shape makes it impractical. For two taller people, it's more awkward than romantic. Everything in the hotel and suite was old, for that matter. I'd say our room (which is the nicest at this location) looked like it hadn't been updated at all for a good 20 years. The non-negotiable ammenity I looked for at every hotel booked on this trip was a POOL. This hotel advertised a pool and spa when we booked it a few weeks prior. During our stay, the entire pool/spa area was closed for painting. The front cobblestone entryway was also closed for painting. You'd think that when a hotel has scheduled (or unscheduled) maintenance, they either tell you upon booking or discount your stay upon check in. That was not the case here. Additionally, the lot next door to our room was undergoing extremely loud and large construction that began at the crack of dawn, and was quite audible from our very hard bed. This stay was not restful at all.

For the price paid, it was a total rip off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry your stay did not exceed you expectations. Our company had just purchased the property in June during the busy season, unfortunately during your stay in September we had just begun our upgrades and renovations to the property and rooms.
We hope that you will come back and give us another chance. Please contact me directly and if available I will upgrade your reservation.

The staff at The best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It was purely by chance that we ended up at this Best Western. We were driving home to Seattle from a trip to Northern California and wanted to stop for the night somewhere just across the border in Oregon. I quickly searched Trip Advisor and found this hotel (my boyfriend prefers to stay at Best Westerns and this was the 4th of our trip). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both when we checked in and when we checked out. After we checked in, my boyfriend headed directly for the hot tub and was gone for over an hour; it must have been good! I was thrilled to have a clean and spacious room after our not-so-great experience at another BW the night before. The shower was fantastic after a long day of driving. It was nice that they had tea or coffee available (we arrived around 9:30 PM), and although the water was lukewarm, we had a microwave in the room to warm it up. We had a queen bed and both slept wonderfully. Breakfast was the nicest we'd had on this trip, and the breakfast room was very clean and spacious. We had to be back on the road early to get home at a decent hour, but really enjoyed our short stay. We didn't wait to be asked if we enjoyed our stay - we just told them so! I hope we have an excuse to stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you stay was so pleasant. We do strive to go above and beyond with each and every guest. Hope to see you again in the near future.


The staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing