We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Clean Rooms With Top Rate Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in the Presidential Suite which is a 1 bedroom suite with a separate kitchen and den type area that is extremely spacious and well furnished. It truly rivals higher end hotels and has been a perfect place to stay for my wife & I. We will be back! As for the service... A++ You will not see this kind of service anywhere else in the Rogue Valley. The hot breakfast was fresh and there is someone there at all times keeping the breakfast area clean and stocked. The lady who made the reservation, Paula and the gentleman who checked us in when we arrived, Brian were both extremely helpful and efficient. The morning we left, a gentleman named Brian was the one who got us checked out and offered an extra hour to us to enjoy our morning without having to rush out. Save some money and stay here in the Presidential Suite... This hotel may look like another regular place when you see pictures and room rates online, but you'll be amazed at the quality, cleanliness and service of this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 201 is the most comfortable, roomiest and equipped room in the Rogue River area!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 318PGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for such a raving review! We appreciate your great feedback and are happy to hear our Master suite was such a great match for you during your stay. It is our goal to provide top notch service to each and every one of our guests. We will share your very kind comments with Paula and the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in town.

The staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at the Rogue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 824 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time I stay at this great location I get the same prompt service, the rooms are clean, and the staff know be by name. I originally picked this hotel for the beautiful location and then kept coming back because of the great service as well. The value is excellent. Thank you for earning my business each time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmm668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are happy to hear these great comments about our hotel. We make a point to get to know each and every guest and make them feel at home. We are very happy to know we have earned your business and look forward to you next visit.

The staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We wanted to express our thanks for a wonderful stay at this hotel. We've stayed here before, and it just seems to get better each time. It's a great setting with the Rogue River right across the street.. During or stay, we had the pleasure of having Paula do our check in and check out on our first stage of our trip to Washington state. She was great, helpful, friendly and made us feel right at home. On our return trip, we had Daniel at the desk. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. He suggested a wonderful place to eat, helped us in the gift shop, and was so friendly and even gave us a great winery to visit. We will be back in Oregon again, and will only stay at this hotel.. We were also very happy with Brian in checking us out. These people really do go out of their way to help, even offering to carry our bags. And another plus, their breakfast is great. Fresh fruit was at the perfect ripeness, and the people staffing it were so friendly and helpful and keep the room spotless..Thank you so much.
B & S Albright

Room Tip: We've stayed here several times and in different rooms. They all have excellent beds. The room...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue are so happy to hear how wonderful your stay with us was. It is always a pleasure to hear how well our staff takes care of our guests. Paula, Daniel and the rest of the staff here strive to give that extra personal touch to each and every guest to make them feel at home away from home. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a one-night stay at this Best Western, and we will definitely stay again if in the area. The young gentleman registering us was friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants in the area for our evening meal. The breakfast buffet suited us perfectly. The only drawback was the slow internet, otherwise, we were very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicmitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear our front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. This is what we strive for at Best Western Inn at the Rogue. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had been driving for 8 hours straight and decided to go to a hotel I had been to 4 years prior... And let me say, BW Inn at the Rogue was awesome and excellent. We arrived around 5pm and the room was no wait...got right into the room and the staff at night was really friendly. The room was big and very clean. We got up the next morning, and the breakfast was amazing! Great morning staff! And when it came to do the checkout, Daniel was really friendly and nice and the checkout was very painless! Overall, I will be coming back as often as I can! Thank you Best Western Inn at the Rogue!

Room Tip: stay an extra day and try the jetboat tour!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClayS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our recent stay with us. We are so glad Daniel and the rest of the staff made you stay so enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us. The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly Daniel, who helped us retrieve an item left behind. The location by the river is quiet and peaceful. We appreciated being able to stay there for the Rogue River Half Marathon.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for other travelers to see. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Daniel and the rest of the staff were so helpful. We hope to see you again soon. The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location by the Rogue River and on the way to Medford from Grants Pass which is good for going on to the airport the next morning. Very nice breakfast in a very clean, well maintained dining area. Quiet setting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $106 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing