We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
“Great Service, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time I stay at this great location I get the same prompt service, the rooms are clean, and the staff know be by name. I originally picked this hotel for the beautiful location and then kept coming back because of the great service as well. The value is excellent. Thank you for earning my business each time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmm668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are happy to hear these great comments about our hotel. We make a point to get to know each and every guest and make them feel at home. We are very happy to know we have earned your business and look forward to you next visit.

The staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    228
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
237
244
48
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We wanted to express our thanks for a wonderful stay at this hotel. We've stayed here before, and it just seems to get better each time. It's a great setting with the Rogue River right across the street.. During or stay, we had the pleasure of having Paula do our check in and check out on our first stage of our trip to Washington state. She was great, helpful, friendly and made us feel right at home. On our return trip, we had Daniel at the desk. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. He suggested a wonderful place to eat, helped us in the gift shop, and was so friendly and even gave us a great winery to visit. We will be back in Oregon again, and will only stay at this hotel.. We were also very happy with Brian in checking us out. These people really do go out of their way to help, even offering to carry our bags. And another plus, their breakfast is great. Fresh fruit was at the perfect ripeness, and the people staffing it were so friendly and helpful and keep the room spotless..Thank you so much.
B & S Albright

Room Tip: We've stayed here several times and in different rooms. They all have excellent beds. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue are so happy to hear how wonderful your stay with us was. It is always a pleasure to hear how well our staff takes care of our guests. Paula, Daniel and the rest of the staff here strive to give that extra personal touch to each and every guest to make them feel at home away from home. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Palms, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a one-night stay at this Best Western, and we will definitely stay again if in the area. The young gentleman registering us was friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants in the area for our evening meal. The breakfast buffet suited us perfectly. The only drawback was the slow internet, otherwise, we were very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicmitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear our front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. This is what we strive for at Best Western Inn at the Rogue. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rigue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had been driving for 8 hours straight and decided to go to a hotel I had been to 4 years prior... And let me say, BW Inn at the Rogue was awesome and excellent. We arrived around 5pm and the room was no wait...got right into the room and the staff at night was really friendly. The room was big and very clean. We got up the next morning, and the breakfast was amazing! Great morning staff! And when it came to do the checkout, Daniel was really friendly and nice and the checkout was very painless! Overall, I will be coming back as often as I can! Thank you Best Western Inn at the Rogue!

Room Tip: stay an extra day and try the jetboat tour!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClayS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our recent stay with us. We are so glad Daniel and the rest of the staff made you stay so enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us. The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly Daniel, who helped us retrieve an item left behind. The location by the river is quiet and peaceful. We appreciated being able to stay there for the Rogue River Half Marathon.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for other travelers to see. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Daniel and the rest of the staff were so helpful. We hope to see you again soon. The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location by the Rogue River and on the way to Medford from Grants Pass which is good for going on to the airport the next morning. Very nice breakfast in a very clean, well maintained dining area. Quiet setting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to Portland. The hotel staff was the best. They went out of their way to accommodate us! We used our points and were still upgraded to a bigger and better room than what we had reserved! I left my telephone charger at the last hotel and the manager gave me one that someone else had left there! Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing