We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay on the Rogue River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly Daniel, who helped us retrieve an item left behind. The location by the river is quiet and peaceful. We appreciated being able to stay there for the Rogue River Half Marathon.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for other travelers to see. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Daniel and the rest of the staff were so helpful. We hope to see you again soon. The staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 859 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location by the Rogue River and on the way to Medford from Grants Pass which is good for going on to the airport the next morning. Very nice breakfast in a very clean, well maintained dining area. Quiet setting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to Portland. The hotel staff was the best. They went out of their way to accommodate us! We used our points and were still upgraded to a bigger and better room than what we had reserved! I left my telephone charger at the last hotel and the manager gave me one that someone else had left there! Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Plus the location for us is excellent. The rooms are clean and quite sufficient for our needs. We have always been quite satisfied and have stayed here often for our extended visits in the Rogue River area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SOPHIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Everyone on the staff was super nice, the hostess, Tamara, was exceptionally helpful. As was the person who checked us in on Friday night when we arrived. She recommended a great restaurant in Rouge River City which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, could not ask for more. The complimentary breakfast was great! Would stay here anytime I am up this way and would certainly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here just the other night. I had planned to stay somewhere else, but was just too tired. So I took a room here. It was a most wonderful surprise. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful quiet, safe, and warm stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

From Brian the manager, who can't do enough for the guests, to the housekeeper Pamela, who kept us in towels and shampoo, the service couldn't be better. It is a quiet hotel, situated in beautiful Grants Pass/Rogue River Oregon. The beds were totally comfortable, the linens super clean and comfy. There is fruit and hot chocolate and coffee in the dining room at all hours. The have homemade waffles and cereal for breakfast ...and other goodies too many to mention. There is a wonderful pool and hot tub which are outside (I've enjoyed them in summer) so not used this winter trip. I hate to give this place the fabulous recommendation it deserves, because I want to keep this gem a secret! I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank CAROLE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
644 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
426 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing