We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, safe, friendly hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Eugene
2 reviews
“Clean, safe, friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here just the other night. I had planned to stay somewhere else, but was just too tired. So I took a room here. It was a most wonderful surprise. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful quiet, safe, and warm stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    232
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
253
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

From Brian the manager, who can't do enough for the guests, to the housekeeper Pamela, who kept us in towels and shampoo, the service couldn't be better. It is a quiet hotel, situated in beautiful Grants Pass/Rogue River Oregon. The beds were totally comfortable, the linens super clean and comfy. There is fruit and hot chocolate and coffee in the dining room at all hours. The have homemade waffles and cereal for breakfast ...and other goodies too many to mention. There is a wonderful pool and hot tub which are outside (I've enjoyed them in summer) so not used this winter trip. I hate to give this place the fabulous recommendation it deserves, because I want to keep this gem a secret! I love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Best Western Inn at the rogue is a very nice and comfortable hotel that feels just like home. I am picky in picking a hotel to stay in and I wish this type of hotel was everywhere!! It's excellent!! The only downside is that if you're staying on the second floor, there is no elevator so you have to take the stairs. To make up for the inconvenience the employees are glad to give you a hand. I was overall extremely pleased and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I reserved online, and saved some money by paing early. We ended up staying here on Christmas Day and the following day. The service when we got there was very helpful and fast. We ended up extending our stay and there were no problems in doing so. It is nice that there is a fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast is pretty good too. Its nicw when traveling with kids. They even had a decent gym. Its a bit farther from Grants Pass then I expected (visiting family there) but it is right on the river, and pretty quiet. Overall great stay.. The room was very clean, and the lady who did housekeeping was very polite and did a great job. Ill stay again when down there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband has been required to stay at this hotel several times while working in the area. Over the past two years, their work truck has been broken into and important information stolen out of the hotel parking lot, he was charged an erroneous fee for "smoking in his room" which the hotel management refused to refund or even reduce when questioned, and most recently was charged twice for a 3 night stay. The hotel manager "could not find" the double charge, even though the charge clearly appeared on our debit card statement and caused our account to be over drawn 4 days before Christmas. After several frustrating phone calls, the manager conceded that he sees that there was an over charge for 1 day which he'd be glad to refund. Unfortunately, there was an over charge for 3 days, and not just 1 on our bank account, and no matter what we did or said, they refused to acknowledge the full amount of the charge, even causing difficulty in getting the refund directly through the bank, since the hotel would only admit to an over charge for 1 of the 3 nights. Please, do yourself a favor and never stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mrsbburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
First of all let me say that we appreciate that your husband and his company stay with us. We regret that during the time of his last stay there was a billing issue that occurred. At the time of his stay we changed over to an entirely new hotel computer system. When transferring from the old system to the new one, the credit card was charged in each system. Unfortunately, this problem was not easily found and took us a little while to locate it. However, as soon as it was recognized that indeed there had been a double billing, your husband’s credit card was refunded for the extra amount. As well, I contacted your husband’s company to see what else we could do to assist in correcting our mistake. We apologize for the inconvenience and hassle and by no means meant for it to happen. We hope that you will give us another chance and please contact me directly so I can make sure to take care of you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is by far one of the best of the Best Western Hotels. The staff are friendly and there to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have stayed here before and always look forward to our next stay with them. It's close to the town of Rogue River, restaurants, local sights, day trips. You stay right on the river (actually within walking distance). You can't beat the staff, from Chantale at the front desk to Glen in maintenance. The young lady that tends to the Breakfast to the maids. Everyone that works at this Best Western is there for your comfort while being away from your home. My husband and I highly recommend this establishment to anyone traveling in the area. If your going to be doing business in Grants Pass, stay at the Rogue. It's close to Eagle Point and Gold Hill. We would love to find a home there because of the staff/friends that we have made while staying there ourselves.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you can, but if not able to, they will do everything they can to accommodate your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

No surprises here---that's good news. Convenient to I-5 yet quiet and close to a very nice river walk. Small town of Rogue River has limited services, but you can find about anything you need. Locals are friendly and setting is beautiful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants Pass
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing