We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay along the river...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent stay along the river...”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wanted to stay away from the higher prices in Grants Pass & Medford and this place had them beat not only on that but very friendly staff, good location and comfortable surroundings. The staff on the evening shift had all the answers on where to eat locally and using the 'Old Highway" when the I5 ramps were closed later in the evening to get up to Grants Pass. The morning Staff were equally helpful during check out. We enjoyed the breakfast and gift shop also. Room size/setup was just right. We'll be staying here when we use the I-5 through Oregon- Thanks again to everyone at the Rogue River area for a great stay. JTD

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    257
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
275
294
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

For the price and what you get being out of Grants Pass I would probably recommend the other BW in Grants Pass. The service was great, the people nice its just for being more out of they way I expect either a nicer establishment, or cheaper rates.

Room Tip: It comes down to what you want. This BW is quiet and out of the way, which is nice for some. I did w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdabuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just a normal looking rectangular building from outside, but inside is beautiful and clean! No elevator, but we didn't care, it was easy to get to our 2nd floor room. Room was spacious and comfy bed. Breakfast included bisquits and gravy (my husbands favorite) as well as coffee, juices, yogurt, cereals, toast, etc. Is easy to get to Grants Pass either via I-5 or Hwy 99 - a seven mile drive but area very pretty. We were just passing through on way back to California, but glad to find it. Have to give a shout out to Heather at Grants Pass Best Western (Exit 55) - they were booked full (Fri night of Labor Day weekend) and she called BW Rogue River Inn for us and they had 3 rooms left, which we booked right there from her phone. Heather had a list of all other local hotels in her area which were booked full. She went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us. Shantele at the Rogue River Inn was ready for us upon arrival. Would gladly stay at Grants Pass or Rogue River Best Westerns anytime!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotwire.com rated this a 3 star hotel; however, it did not even have an elevator. We did enjoy our stay with friendly staff, clean/spacious room, and average hot breakfast. However, we were visiting family in Grants Pass, so the trip back and forth was not very convenient. (Check your map for distance.)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is the first disappointment we have had on our American trip.the website did not explain exactly just how far the hotel is from grants pass,and by the time we got to the hotel we did not feel like driving back in traffic to town, so disappointed we missed it. There is nothing to do in rogue even though it is very pretty.we ended up getting cheese and biscuits for dinner from the market. The rooms are average but clean and our sink plug did not work. Noise from shower next door was so loud we could not hear tv and we could hear all their conversation until 4am. Disposable cups are also used in rooms. Included breakfast was good and staff in restaurant very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I didn't ask at the desk but from the dates of reviews on Tripadvisor, this looks like a new addition to the hotel selections in southern Oregon. Accordingly, it was in tip-top shape. Very quiet and away from the freeway. Easy access.

Moreover, the staff were very accommodating. We had heavy luggage and multiple items to take into the room. They had a bell hop who was available to carry them up to the 2nd floor (no elevator) but that turned out to be unnecessary when were given a 1st floor room when we asked for one.

For a walk-out price of $96, you won't find better. And away from the noise of Grants Pass.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemphill, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Grants Pass hotels were full, so we opted for Rogue River that is about ten miles away. At first, we were a little worried and wondered about the good ratings the Best Western received from TripAdvisor reviewers. After checking in any concerns we might have had were allayed. The hotel is pretty basic highway fare, but it was clean, the rooms were small but accommodated us quite well. The staff was very friendly and was honest enough to admit that places to eat in Rogue River were few. We were pretty tired and didn't want to drive to Grants Pass to eat so we ate at a little diner in Rogue River that was okay but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toledoglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing