We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Disneyland of Grants Pass (fun for all ages)”

Hellgate Jetboat Excursions
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great for the whole family, enjoy Hellgate Jetboat Excursions in Southern Oregon! Our interpreted Jetboat tours of the “Wild & Scenic” Rogue River and famous Hellgate Canyon are one of a kind & our 360 degree spins will thrill the whole family! We offer 5 different trips including our famous Dinner trip to the Ok Corral where you will stop for an all inclusive family style meal along the Rogue River. To learn more about our trips please visit our website or check us out on facebook. We do offer school, group and tour rates.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Frisco, TX
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Disneyland of Grants Pass (fun for all ages)”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Whoa! What a good time, and a great value ($40 for the 2-hour tour). Dress properly for the weather, taking into account you will get wet. You might want to bring something to protect your camera or phone (my wind breaker with pockets was enough). You have a tour guide pointing out the sights, and he/she is accompanied by a spotter, who will make sure you see plenty of wildlife (if you are lucky, you may see a bald eagle or two). You will be informed, you will be awed, and you will probably be drenched, but it is worth the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    64
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More fun than I thought”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Living locally, we sometimes overlook local attractions, but this is the best family tourist attraction in southern Oregon. My wife and I took the dinner trip by ourselves and enjoyed it so much that we've taken several visiting family members on it. It's fun to see them unprepared and surprised when they get wet. Great for a hot summer day. The jet boat drivers are all skilled and congenial. Both elements make the rides usually wet and always exciting and enjoyable, even for an old adventurer like me. The dinners are at the "OK Corral" - no relation to the original in Tombstone - are good family style, commensurate with this kind of activity. The trip displays some attractive parts of the Rogue River, including town-side, steep Hellgate Canyon, and usually some wildlife. The price is too high to be a good attraction for taking a bunch of little ones. More like teen to late adulthood ages would fit best in my opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneRimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family visiting”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a wonderful trip. It's been several years and I'm not sure if it's still available, but we wenr late afternoon and had dinner at a restaurant and then returned to Grants Pass.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katydid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When In Grants Pass...Hit The Boats!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What Fun! A Delightful Trip Up And Down The Rogue River That Will Leave You Dripping With Memories. Take In The Lunch Or Dinner Tour...It's Well Worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Realist1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Have Fun and See the Rogue River”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is such a fun trip for locals and visitors alike. The jet boat guides are knowledgeable and point out the flora and fauna along the way. When it's hot, they make sure everyone gets cooled off with boat spins, quick stops and many splashes. If you want to include brunch or dinner, you will eat on the patio of the OK Corral overlooking the river and surrounding scenery. This is an Oregon experience that accommodates and entertains everyone in your party. Sit back and enjoy the ride!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellgate Jetboat Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing