We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ton of Fun”

Hellgate Jetboat Excursions
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great for the whole family, enjoy Hellgate Jetboat Excursions in Southern Oregon! Our interpreted Jetboat tours of the “Wild & Scenic” Rogue River and famous Hellgate Canyon are one of a kind & our 360 degree spins will thrill the whole family! We offer 5 different trips including our famous Dinner trip to the Ok Corral where you will stop for an all inclusive family style meal along the Rogue River. To learn more about our trips please visit our website or check us out on facebook. We do offer school, group and tour rates.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Winston, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A ton of Fun”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent trip. I will go again and I highly recommend it. We did the Sunday Brunch. Craig our pilot was very engaging, funny and an excellent guide. Next time I go it'll be the dinner cruise. Oh and even though it rained on us we had a fantastic time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    66
    12
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Golborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous & great fun”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited Grants Pass with friends whose son has emigrated to this wonderful place. They suggested this excursion. The trip included dinner at the Ok Corral. The ribs are delicious, the sauce on the chicken very very tasty, all in all a fab time. The Jet boats fantastic, the pilot, Randy great fun, we had spins & went fast [ don't sit on the right side of the boat unless you don't mind getting wet, my husband got very wet].You got fab views going down the Rogue river. We even had a wedding proposal, which was excepted, thankfully, otherwise it would have been a bumpy ride!!
You must go when you visit Grants Pass.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sappletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had another great experience on the Jet Boat's Dinner Excursion with a multi-generation family group. Ride itself is worth the price as guides keep things fun and exciting with just the right combination of speed, spins, wildlife, jokes and history. Scenery is great and on a hot summer day they keep you just wet enough to feel refreshed. Our dinner was great as well. The venue looking down on the river is very nice and they give you lots of food and keep things moving. Would highly recommend. Our group included grandkids as young as 8 to grandparents in 60's and was fun for all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family had a blast on the jetboats. We did the 3 hour lunch excursion, which stopped for lunch at the O.K. Corral. The food and service at the O.K. Corral were really good and the place itself was beautiful. As for the jetboat, Brent was our pilot and he was awesome. We went super fast, did spins, saw lots of beautiful scenery and nature. You will get wet on this boat so be prepared!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point OR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bucket List Fun”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We live nearby, and find an excuse to take friends on a 'Dinner Cruise' every summer. The ride alone is worth it. Expect to get quite wet, especially on the trip back. More so in front, but a good driver (Rick) can see to it that everyone manages to get a good dowsing. A second boat playing leapfrog will put the finishing touches on it. Take pics, but protect your camera. There's lots of wildlife, including deer on shore, osprey overhead. If you've got anyone gimpy, stepping into and out of the boat is the only hard part. The dinner is a great value, lots of food and fun. All you can eat, including beer and a good wine. If you're passing thru southern Oregon, add it to your list. ps: our trip was marred by several forest fires that had smoke in the area. Cancellations were running 50%. Those people missed out a a great adventure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank writedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellgate Jetboat Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing