We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivals best hotels but with more warmth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I have stayed at some of the best hotels and the Lodge rivals them but w/ more warmth. The rooms are huge, comfortable, with simple but beautiful furnishings. The breakfast buffet on Sunday is terrific. Mini cinnamon buns are nit to be missed. Hot tub, view, and outstanding staff. In room coffee is great. And the Aveda products are the cherry on top. Stay here. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 650 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

This place is awesome! Right on the Rogue River, super clean, great decor, comfy beds and a nice furniture arrangement in the rooms. Breakfast buffet, wine and cheese in the evenings and super yummy chocolate chip cookies later in the evening. The staff here is phenomenal, some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Although the pool was closed for the season, the hot tub was not and what a great hot tub it was....it's huge and was great after our long drive!

The hotel is also walking distance from Tap Rock Restaurant, just across the street.

We liked this place so much we rearranged our route home so we could stay here again. Not sure what else I can say about this place, other than stay here! I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibndum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Have stayed in GP numerous times over the past 4 years visiting family. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express once but have stayed here 5 times in total . Rooms are consistantly clean and well maintained. Location is excellen but the staff is what what makes this place. Polite, and professional yes. Friendly and warm, absolutely! Check in, check out, breakfast - always a welcome and what can I do for you...this place will continue to be our stop when we visit GP!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Grants Pass is my hometown although I now live in San Diego, CA. My mom was in the hospital and we had to drive to Grants Pass to see her without making any plans. We arrived late Friday night and were extremely exhausted. I recall from living there before this was one of the nicer places to stay, so we trodded on into the lobby and was greeted warmly by the staff who helped us right away. We went up to our room which was a very large, comfortable room with 2 Queen beds, armoire with TV and refrig, side chair, table, nicely appointed bathroom with cozy robes and generously sized towels and Aveda bath products. The beds were uber comfortable and we got a wonderful nights sleep. We woke up late and enjoyed a GRAND continental breakfast with everything from biscuits and gravy to an array of hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles and freshly baked cinnamon rolls. It really was just what we needed and my husband wants to come back just to stay there :) If we hadn't had friends begging us to stay with them, we would have stayed at The Lodge and definitely would like to come back under more relaxing circumstances! Kudos for the fabulous breakfast and warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pringliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have stayed at the Lodge many times as I am a business traveler. The customer service is always excellent and the lodging is warm and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwoman60a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

If you're going to Grants Pass, OR, for anything else but fly fishing or river rafting, this town is not exactly modern nor is it welcoming to "all groups" of travelers. Nevertheless, this hotel is great. Wonderful staff who are super friends and accomodating. The lodging itself is comfortable and spacious for the delux rooms overlooking the river though its some distance in between. There is a lovely patio for each of these rooms types, with attractive patio furnitire where you can enjoy some of the wine they serve nightly. Best of all is the wine and cheese (more like cheese spread with crackers) every evening and warm cookies before bed. You're given spa robs in which to lounge. Its located near one of the better restaurants in town which makes location great. It isn't a chain hotel (though it has some sister properties near by) but mataches your average Marriott standards, almost. Free wi-fi was great since I traveled for business. Plus a country breakfast spread each morign included in the rate.

On the down side, the beds and robes are comfortable but not plush asthey may appear.Its a tad pricey for this type of hotel/motel if it were located in any metropolitan area but is a great haven in this town. The hotel is quiet, but if you're situated near the busy roadway you may be bothered by the traffic in the early morign and late afternoons. There is no gym and I don't recommend running in the neighborhoods near by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed at the Lodge at Riverside on the last night of a 7 day roadtrip. We spent each night in a different location at low cost chains and this was our favorite. When you consider what you would spend at a restaurant on a couple of glasses of wine and a snack for two before dinner, dessert for two with two more beverages later in the evening, and breakfast for two people (all of this is complimentary at the Lodge), the rate is extremely reasonable. It was also the largest room, the nicest furnishings, and the highest quality of complimentary toiletries (Gilchrist & Soames and Aveda) we had of the vacation (compared to Clarion, Best Western, Crater Lake Lodge and Ameritel). The place was immaculate inside and out and the employees were friendly and welcoming. It was not lacking in any area that we observed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbsowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $162 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing