We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in a long time. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best hotel in a long time. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Great locale on the river. Enjoyed the porch and just sitting out in the evening. Great remodel of what was obviously an old run down Motel 8 type place--the pool needs a new coat of gunnite, otherwise everything in top shape. Decent breakfast. Spacious and comfortable room. Great value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank xrayd0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    147
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
174
220
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We come from GP do always stay with family but decided to do something different this trip. We booked The Lodge and I highly recommend this to anyone. From the evening reception to the cookies/milk to the dreamy beds I was pleased. Add the extended hours of the complementary breakfast and wow! We will try to always stay at the lodge (and go on Hellgate excursions) whenever we come to town from now on. Everyone was over the top -not phony- nice; and we locked ourselves out of the room 2 times. (Doh)
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff was rather rude and I felt the hotel was over priced and under kept.
The rooms have thin walls making it hard to sleep if your in a room next to someone, my room was disgusting, i think this was actually the first hotel I've ever stayed in that had a visibly dirty toilet upon check in.
I recommend finding a different place to stay when visiting town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank liam0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal F, Assistant Property Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. I have shared your review with staff and the Director of Operations. I wish we would have been made aware of these concerns immediately, so we would have had the opportunity to take care of you immediately. As you can see from other guest reviews, this is not a typical experience for guests of The Lodge at Riverside. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Chrystal Flackman
Assistant Property Manager
The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here one night in early July. We had adjoining rooms overlooking the pool and Rogue River. The rooms are generous in size with private balconies. The beds were wonderfully comfortable after a long travel day. The bathrooms were also nicely sized with separate sink/lavatory from toilet/shower room. We enjoyed the wine/cheese at night (limited offerings of both) and also were grateful for the in-room refrigerators. The staff was quite friendly.
We also enjoyed walking to the park across the river. The adjacent road is quite busy during the day, but was not a problem at night.
We would definitely recommend this property!

Room Tip: We were in 206 and 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at Riverside in Grants Pass, OR during a trip for our 30th wedding anniversary. The room was pleasant and clean as was the outdoor hot tub. They provided a nice breakfast and we enjoyed talking with the hostess. When I made the reservation I had mentioned our booking was part of our anniversary trip. When we checked in we found Brielle had left us a hand-written note of congratulations along with two nice bottles of wine. Upon check-out we told the desk staff we were headed for Crater Lake. They helped us plan the route and told us the "must-see" attractions. They were all very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: We were at the far left end, upper level as you're facing the lodge and it seemed very quiet exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel by the Rouge river.already booked a room for next year during boatnic.clean. friendly.highly recommended. Good breakfast .the pool is warm.have wine and cheese .snd cookies and milk social.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th hotel out of 6 on a whirlwind trip through Oregon and I must say I was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. We had booked a room with a river view and it was well worth it. The room had a balcony with chairs that allowed you to lounge while watching the river flow by. If you wanted a closer view of the river they had adirondack chairs near the pool as well as the edge of the river bank.

We were not around for the wine reception however had the fresh baked cookies that evening and they were delicious.

When back in the a Grants Pass area, will definitely pay a return visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kbrenneman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
5.0 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing