We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Grants Pass Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Grants Pass)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Hyperion Suites(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
447
160
36
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
160
36
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecookies and milkthe rivercrackerswine receptiona river view roomtap rockhellgate jet boatcinnamon rollsrooms are spaciouswafflesgrant's passlove this placenice breakfastbreakfast roomnice roomparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 656 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four days while visiting our daughter and grandchildren. We loved the pool and the room was large and clean. Service was excellent. Coul use brighter lights in bath otherwise room was great. Very busy road next door. Request quiet room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting your family in Grants Pass. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The lights in the room are energy efficient and do take a moment to “warm up” and get brighter, we regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. We can’t wait to see you next time you visit your daughter and her family, hope it’s soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Riverside inn while helping mother move. The staff was friendly and outgoing, providing anything we asked for quickly. For example we needed two extra chairs on our patio and they appeared in less than 5 minutes! The room was wonderful, cool, sheets soft, very clean. A tad small but very adequate. Wonderful view of the river and the riverside park across the water. Our only disappointment was the breakfast which was heavy on carbs and had very little protein available. But it was good, just didn't stay with us long. Coffee all day, cookies at night, wine sips in the evening with snacks. Very nice stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a ground floor room for a nice patio. The junior king room at 114 was a bit removed from the rest of the hotel and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to provide you with the extra chairs for your visitors. The room you were in is one of our smaller rooms, however as you noted, very comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. See you soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a long day of driving on our return leg to California, we were so thankful to have found The Lodge at Riverside! At the front desk, Amber, Karli, Katrina, and Michelle were all extremely friendly, professional, helpful and welcoming. Our room was well-appointed and quiet; the bed was very comfortable and enabled us to get a much-needed night's sleep. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was generous and delicious. Pam and Abri were so kind and friendly, and they did an excellent job keeping the breakfast dining area tidy and well-stocked. We most definitely recommend The Lodge at Riverside to anyone traveling through Grants Pass.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the river but not the pool have a nice view while remaining quite private.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for recognizing so many members of our staff. It means a lot to them that you remember them by name. We are happy that you enjoyed every part of your stay, from the friendly greeting at arrival, to the comfortable beds and well-appointed rooms, to the delicious breakfast and friendly staff in the morning. Thank you for finding us and letting us help you experience southern Oregon hospitality. We hope to see you again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The king room looks out over the Rogue River. It is very spacious. The entire property is neat, tidy and very well maintained. It is a cozy setting. The staff was all very friendly - from Crystal who helped change an online booking when it couldn't be changed online to Kari who works the desk in the evenings (and the milk and cookies) to Michelle who works the desk in the mornings. Everyone was warm and friendly. A real pleasure dealing with them. I will go out of my way to stay at this property when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for telling other travelers about your stay with us. One thing for sure at The Lodge at Riverside, our staff is friendly and we are glad that you appreciated that. Each of them enjoy what they do, serving our guests and helping them enjoy their experience not only at the hotel but in southern Oregon. Please come visit us again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband booked a basic room in Grant's Pass. We were unknowingly upgraded to "the cottage" which was at one time the bridal retirement suite for weddings. Private room with a private fenced yard and a gate. Quiet, lots of privacy, A definite Gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahbear28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed our “cottage” room. It is a great little private place and we are happy that it was more that you expected. Please remember us next time you are in Grants Pass, we can’t wait to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews