We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Grants Pass, way above par service, warm atmosphere, Jesse was a pleasure to deal with, 3rd stay this year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great rooms on the river, gated grounds to feel safe, small property, with a like home feel. Warm greetings from staff whom always go way above and beyond. My wife and I love this place! Just don't ask for room 214, its our fav and we selfishly want it!


Philos Whitesky

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwallw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the raving review! We are so pleased to be your favorite place to stay in Grants Pass and we love that you have a favorite room too! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 650 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Kudos to Katrina for finding last minute accommodations for us at The Lodge! We had checked into another hotel in Grants Pass and were very unhappy with the condition of that hotel (which was also under renovation during the dates we had scheduled). We have stayed at The Lodge before so we knew how nice it was but this trip our budget wasn't as flexible. Acknowledging our customer loyalty Katrina managed to find room for the remainder of our visit AND at a rate we could afford. I appreciate when management trusts their staff to make such concessions :).

Acknowledgement also to Jesse who was always cheerful and 'bustling' to accommodate guests during the generous continental breakfast offered each morning. We also wanted to buy The Lodge sweatshirt and two staff members searched every box in storage to find the size I needed...SUCCESS!

Oh, and I've never slept on a better bed than they have at The Lodge...I believe they are double pillow top, it's like sleeping on down filled! Thanks to all at The Lodge for making our trip much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheltielvr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Welcome back to The Lodge at Riverside! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your budget needs. We are delighted that you purchased a Lodge sweatshirt and hope that you wear it proudly. Thank you for helping others know about The Lodge at Riverside, we truly appreciate that. We can’t wait to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just stayed for the second time at the Lodge at Riverside in Grants Pass, Oregon. We checked in on Thursday, March 21 and were greeted by a helpful young man who offered assistance with our luggage before we stepped foot in the lobby! Once in, Katrina at the front desk checked us in with a big smile and answered our many questions about the area and what was there to do. While we were enjoying our wine at the wine and cheese hour, she continued to answer questions with her suggestions about what she would do if she had a couple of days in Grants Pass and on the Oregon coast. Eric, the IT person for the hotel, was also great, helping us to find a property for our overnight trip to the coast the next day. Our overnight to the coast was great but we were looking forward to returning to the Lodge to finish our long weekend in Grants Pass the next night.

The Lodge at Riverside is a real treat - friendly, clean, intimate and up-to-date in every way!

T and M Kales

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for the great review! It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff takes care of our guests and we love hearing how much you were looking forward to your return stay with us. We hope to see you many more times, for a very long time. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Love this place. Super comfy beds and the entire staff is amazing. One of the staff members, Jake, made my stay here really memorable by going above and beyond every time we would stop by the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you found us and that Jake helped make your stay a memorable one. Please come see us again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I only spent one night here, but the staff were very helpful. I was offered a room upgrade at no additional charge when I checked in. I especially liked the rustic furniture in the room and in the lobby. The fireplace was welcome as the temperature was cool at night and in the morning. The breakfast that was included in the room price was excellent with homemade scones and cinnamon rolls. I arrived after the complimentary wine period, but was still offered a glass of local wine. The evening cookies were also delicious. The room itself was large and overlooked the pool and river. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are glad that your enjoyed your surprise upgrade! We like to surprise our guests, with a friendly and outgoing staff, breakfast or cookies delivered to your room, even a cozy fire and a glass of wine. Thank you for telling others about your stay with us. We hope that your travels find you in southern Oregon again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and every time have had the best experience! Jake is awesome and always remembers me. There isn't anyone on the staff who won't go above and beyond for the guests! The wine, cookies, breakfast and views are second to none in the area. Being right on the river is so peaceful and the views are awesome! I didn't know much about Grants Pass when I first arrived but I have fallen in love with this cute town and The Lodge at Riverside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for finding us! We are so glad we have become one of your “favorite spots to come home to”. Jake and the rest of the staff strive to make every guest feel special and truly welcomed to be with us and we are happy to know that we have earned your business. We all can’t wait to see you again.
The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Thank you! Your rooms and service are top-notch! Something I expect, but something they are great on delivering. Keep up the great work. Cookies and wine, amazing! A nice hot tub and a nice view of the river!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Lodge at Riverside, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and hearing your feedback helps us achieve that goal. Please remember us next time you are in southern Oregon, we would love to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $162 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing