We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel. Excellent accommodation, value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel. Excellent accommodation, value and service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We chose to stay at the Lodge at Riverside after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we're so glad we did! Everything at this property was outstanding! We opted for a standard 2 queen room as we were only staying one night which was very affordable at $117 a night (leisure rate) including breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, large and beautifully decorated. In this hotel category, this lodge is first class and the attention to detail throughout was very impressive! When you find a lovely place, with this much care and attention to detail, you know that the owner/managers take their business to heart and genuinely care about their guests experience. We enjoyed a lovely complimentary glass of wine in the rustic lobby area when we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious and genuinely home-made breakfast the next morning. Michelle, Nikki and Brian at the front desk were professional, attentive and friendly. Pam and Jessica, who managed the breakfast service, did an excellent job making sure that we were well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel in Grants Pass!

Room Tip: Would recommend # 213 standard, 2 queens and large enough for a family of four. No view but that did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holdiay_memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    151
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
180
223
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Loved the location. Breakfast was okay. Gave us a very generous late check out so we could enjoy a jet boat trip and still clean up before we left. A bit pricy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GXS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This lodge is very clean and the rooms overlooking the river have a great patio. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Grants Pass is a beautiful area and much of it is located on the Rogue River. I highly recommend taking the Jetboat tour. It was a BLAST!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy45stlouis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I went down to Grants Pass to do the Hellgate jet boat rides and we stayed at The Lodge at Riverside for 2 nights. We booked to late to get a riverview room but the room we had was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, it was very quiet compared to other hotels we have stayed in, the pool and hot tub were both nice. It is really a great place to stay especially if you are going to do the jet boat excursion because you load up on the boats right next door to the hotel at the Taprock restaurant. I would definetly stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLanders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be nearby for a Hells River Canyon tour. The location was perfect for that need. But, in reality the hotel was great in all respects. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer and accommodated our every need. The breakfast experience was also as good as it gets with great food and an excellent staff. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We found this property when visiting family for several days. We were delighted with the location on the river and the room, which was large and well designed. The staff is outstanding in every respect from arrival to departure. The breakfast was fresh, delicous and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiO-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The room was large, updated and very clean. The hotel was was right on the Rogue River and its lodge setting unique for an urban setting. Obviously, management has made customer service a priority. My wife and I were VERY impressed and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Gringo_Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
761 reviews
5.0 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing