We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the vine if i could eat there all the time i would”
Review of The Vine

The Vine
Ranked #11 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We believe in serving wholesome, "real" food, and our ingredients are selected with your health and enjoyment in mind. All our produce is organic, and our facility is 90% GMO free. Everything on the menu can be made gluten free by request, and all our sauces, spice blends, and soups are made here in house to ensure they are 100% Celiac friendly, as well as delicious and true to form. Our service staff is mature, experienced, and eager to please. Ask for anything you need and they will find a way to make it happen with a smile. We take pride in providing a dining experience above and beyond your delicious meal. We look forward to serving you, thank you for reading!
1 review
“I love the vine if i could eat there all the time i would”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The vine is the best resturant it has grate serves and the food is soooo good if you are in grants pass oregon go to the vine or if you live in grants pass then go there and if you have to eat gluten free it is the best gf resturant so go to the vine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkaupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prunedale, California
1 review
“The Vine is incredible!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I love this restaurant! We stopped here when we were traveling through OR and I was in heaven! I am gluten free and still can't believe how many GF choices they had and they tasted soooooo good! Felt truly spoiled that day! I will definitely be going back again,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nooksack, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst experience in dining... in decades”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Where to start:
1. We sat for 15 minutes before even a drink order was taken.
When the drinks arrived, the order was wrong.
2. We ordered an hors d'ourve which never arrived.
3. When dinner arrived (after 30 minutes) the order was incorrect, my wife's well done beef was medium in some places, well done in others. She ordered the garlic mashed potatoes and got yukon gold instead. The veggies and the potatoes were cold.
My chicken cacciatori was good, the potatoes and veggies were cold.

To their credit, the manager comped the entire meal, but service was dreadful throughout. Entire experience was well over an hour.

My 10 yr old did like her smoothie and her pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosephJFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't let the location fool you”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is located in a shopping center--which initially raised questions for me. But the decor of the place is as warm and inviting as the staff. The lasagna was very good and we were please that spumoni was on the dessert menu. We thought this was one of the better places we ate at on during our trip and would definitely go back if in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherwoodG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A little spendy but worth it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was a little expensive, but totally worth it because the food was delicious and the owners were wonderful! It was a special occasion, so they stopped by our table to say hi and congratulations!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrincessP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine also viewed

 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing