We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING DINING”
Review of The Vine

The Vine
Ranked #11 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We believe in serving wholesome, "real" food, and our ingredients are selected with your health and enjoyment in mind. All our produce is organic, and our facility is 90% GMO free. Everything on the menu can be made gluten free by request, and all our sauces, spice blends, and soups are made here in house to ensure they are 100% Celiac friendly, as well as delicious and true to form. Our service staff is mature, experienced, and eager to please. Ask for anything you need and they will find a way to make it happen with a smile. We take pride in providing a dining experience above and beyond your delicious meal. We look forward to serving you, thank you for reading!
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING DINING”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently were in Grants Pass for a Family Memorial Service. We made it a point to have two dinners with a friend on one evening. The food and service is impeccable. The appetizers and service is oustanding. The three of us were very pleased with the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little local spot”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tucked away at the end of a shopping center is a great little spot for lunch or dinner. The atmosphere is great - like an old Italian villa.

My wife and I each had a burger and they were done very well using high quality ingredients. There isn't a lot on the menu for kids (actually, there is nothing on the menu for kids), so it may not be the best place to bring a little one.

The prices were very reasonable.

The service was excellent and, while most of the tables were occupied on a Tuesday night, the waitress never seemed to rush.

We will certainly go back, next time without the little one, for a nice dinner date.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome all the way around”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

we had a very nice dinner and excellent service. the atmosphere was outstanding; just a very nice time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coastjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Baaaad Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Service was good building is nice but the food was not at all good my wife and I both had the lasagna it tasted like it was pre frozen not only that lasagna takes longer then ten min to to make and what no garlic bread and size of it for 7.95 not worth it both got stomach aches with in minutes I will give another try to be fare And I think it will be dinner and if it is good I will write a better review.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Now this place is special! All food is organic and you can take a friend who can't eat glutin, or has some foodie issue and the owners will gladly prepare something to meet the occasion. There's a nice little fire place on the cozy barside of the restaurant with a small table next to it if you want privacey, or just to enjoy the flames while you dine. There's a full bar and they pair wines to their meals. The owners are knowledgable and the food is fantastic. The ambiance perfect! You'll enjoy your meal and create a memory.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayurclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine also viewed

 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing