We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels kinda dirty in there. . .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of G Street Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
G Street Bar & Grill
Ranked #70 of 200 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels kinda dirty in there. . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Food is okay, but I wonder about the condiment containers. I doubt they ever get emptied, hot bathed, and replaced. It's a good place to drink and dance, but the food is a little scary. Never had a BAD meal, but again, I find myself cringing - although anytime I eat at a 'bar', I feel the same way regardless of the place. Stick to appetizers, drinkis and dancing and you'll leave happy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    6
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unlikely place for sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Yes, you heard me right -- they serve sushi and it's darn good! You can also enjoy the bar and even dance. Dressing up isn't important. You choose - take your sushi to go; sit at the sushi bar and enjoy; or sit at the cocktail bar and dance a few twirls while you wait for your order to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayurclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Sushi in Oregon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant has everything. Japanese and American food. It has a sushi bar that has, by far, the best sushi in Oregon. In fact, people sometimes stop on the way from Portland down to San Francisco or Los Angeles to eat the sushi here. The atmosphere could use a little updating...(but that sometimes is the case for great eating places!). Try one of their famous namesake rolls (The CJ Roll and Chris roll are some of the best known ones). The Shashimi Combo is a great treat too. They also serve great Japanese food, including teryaki dishes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ducksrule137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Will Return for Sushi...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not many sushi choices in the area, but this one would rank well anywhere I've traveled (San Francisco-NYC and points in between). Got there around 6pm and were seated promptly and drink order quickly taken. My wife ordered a pasta special with chicken and broccoli (wouldn't have been my second or third choice, but...) and it was not something one would order again; just bland. We liked the wine list with emphasis on local wines, all reasonably priced. The food was also reasonably priced.While we didn't stay long enough to hear them, the band was setting up and we had a good conversation with the drummer and bass player sitting nearby. We liked the ambience and the service was very good. Will return for a sushi fix.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stick to ordering sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The sushi roll was good but the food from the regular menu was terrible. Service poor. Where was the manager?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aldofrombrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G Street Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to G Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing