We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family retreat!”
Review of Motel Del Rogue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel Del Rogue
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just a wonderful motel! Very clean and well equiped with a casual air! The river is easily accessible and available for rentals. My family had a fun time there! Our room had a great kitchen for our family meals!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Motel Del Rogue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I planned a short 2 night get-a-way. We had never really explored the Grants Pass area so off we went! We enjoy the rustic, home-style feel but also want cleanliness and amenities in our accommodations. We saw Motel del Rogue and after reading some of their reviews we decided to try it. We had booked room # 12 and found it charming! The TV didn't work and when we reported it to the office they cheerfully moved us to Room 13. It was perfect! Clean, charming, and peaceful. Unfortunately, I fell at a restaurant and we had to cut our stay short and checked out very quickly. Kevin, the owner, called to see how I was. This is not the care a "big box" motel would give you. They truly treat you a "family." We will definitely return to Motel del Rogue!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springfield_ORJhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

"Rustic", "Charming", "Private", "Cozy", "Friendly", you'll never hear those words describing a large corporate motel chain. You will feel this way about your stay at Motel Del Rogue! What a cool experience, what a fun place to be apart of while you are in Grants Pass, Oregon. They have books to read, games to play or just tuck in use your kitchenette, set the mood with the fireplace and dine privately on your deck overlooking the Rogue River. My stay was memorable in all these ways. I have had my clients stay there and they have found it unique and relaxing.
Enjoy a

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Classic oldder motel that has been well maintained and has charm around every corner. Great location to observe the river and wildlife and very peaceful. Clean room and everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The owners of this place were willing to accommodate my request to provide a fragrance free room. I specifically asked for no cleaning products or detergents that smelled. They did this at very short notice. Then they only charged me a deposit for one dog, even though I had three dogs. Also, I wasn't sure which room to choose and they chose it for me, based on how easy it would be to let my dogs in and out. They get it: dogs are important. Then I cancelled at the last moment, a few hours before I was to arrive. We decided to plow on though to our destination. I insisted upon sending them money and they insisted I didn't. Finally, they agreed to letting me send them half of what I owed them and life got in the way and I never did. Still, they were gracious about it. I can't wait to actually stay at this place in the future. The owners come across as decent, authentic people who care about their clientele.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed here with my brother on the way from the Bay Area to Portland. I loved it. We stayed in #7, which had two separate rooms and a big deck right over the river. It was warm and cozy and had a ton of character. Loved the deck and the super friendly kitty. Bed was comfy, and the kitchen seemed stocked although we didn't use it. The owners are very warm and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when I make the drive. Actually, would love to come and stay a little longer. WAY better than any chain hotel!! My little dog was very happy there too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed...The owners and the help make this a great place to stay when you vist Grants Pass. Don't over look staying here when you visit this part of Oregon..
The prices are excellent and my wife and I know you will have a wonderful time at your stay and don't forget your camera.

Room Tip: Spend your time on the river front
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Del Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Del Rogue

Address: 2600 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Rogue
Del Rogue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing