We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwood Hyperion Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Gem of the Pacific Northwest! Looking for a summer treat? This is the place. The Redwood Motel was outstanding in both staff and grounds. It is walking distance from downtown. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and have several areas to sit and picnic after a day out. Our suite was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was friendly and never rushed us when sitting out at the pool in the evening. We found the Redwood Motel a great place to wind down after exploring Grants Pass and the surrounding wineries. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    52
    10
    17
    12
See reviews for
85
65
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

comfortable large room with 2 queen beds, like having bath sink in dressing area. Full continental breakfast, fruit, OJ juice, yogurt, toaster breads, bagels & waffles. We have stayed here in past with a group business price arrangement for yearly business meeting. Always clean standard basic furnishings. Without the group discount, think it is pricey for middle of winter (Jan) this is not a destination resorl town. Other equal hotels were same prices. Redwood is not a cookie-cutter place. Has a nice local feel.
Our beds were comfortable but firm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in what I think was the front half of the "Redwood" suite. It was nice, though pricey for the middle of winter in Grant's Pass: it was the last room available when we booked. Unit had been recently remodeled and was clean and spacious. Surprisingly quiet, too. But watch out for the footboard on the king bed: the top trim stuck out into the room and twice I ran into it and bruised my thigh!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfinchhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Redwood Motel several times in the past 2 years. This is an excellent place to stay! The rooms are very clean and many have been updated. The cost is very reasonable and the continental breakfast is good.

Room Tip: 4 of us stayed in the River Suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a place that you really want to keep to yourself!! What a gem. Very nice furnishings. Nice and clean. This is the second time staying at the Redwood Motel. It's never a disappointment. The only thing that I don't like is the paper cups provided for drinking coffee....pet peeve of mine!

Room Tip: There was no room service...But, there was a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0wens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we came back to our room at 11:00 p.m. we smelled the odor of marijuana in our room, which was coming from the room next door. All of the rooms on this side of the hotel were supposed to be non-smoking (I assume that includes pot). When I alerted the person at the desk, she called her manager, who told her to tell the people not to smoke in the room. She also informed the desk clerk that our only option was get a refund and leave, as the room upstairs probably smelled of pot too. So at 11:00 p.m. we collected all of our things and went out into the sleet to find another hotel. It is a shame, because the hotel looks so nice and our relatives who were in town for my daughter's wedding had planned to stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't have a pot smoker next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

On our way back from California we were looking for a place to stay overnight but not on the I5. We dropped in at the Redwood and were right away surprised by the friendliness of the helpful staff. The room we got looked more like in an expensive hotel. It had everyting we needed, was very clean and tidy, new and nicely furniture. We got a discount for AAA members, so the rate was less than $70 per night including breakfast. We had a good night sleep, the noise from the street didn't bother us since it was a holiday. We will stay there again when in he area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abceschweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Hyperion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Hyperion Suites

Property: Redwood Hyperion Suites
Address: 815 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. Upscale rooms and suites may be viewed and booked online. Awarded 3 diamonds by AAA with 5 diamond landscaping and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing