We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent place to stay in GP”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwood Hyperion Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Redwood Motel several times in the past 2 years. This is an excellent place to stay! The rooms are very clean and many have been updated. The cost is very reasonable and the continental breakfast is good.

Room Tip: 4 of us stayed in the River Suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 226 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a place that you really want to keep to yourself!! What a gem. Very nice furnishings. Nice and clean. This is the second time staying at the Redwood Motel. It's never a disappointment. The only thing that I don't like is the paper cups provided for drinking coffee....pet peeve of mine!

Room Tip: There was no room service...But, there was a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s0wens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we came back to our room at 11:00 p.m. we smelled the odor of marijuana in our room, which was coming from the room next door. All of the rooms on this side of the hotel were supposed to be non-smoking (I assume that includes pot). When I alerted the person at the desk, she called her manager, who told her to tell the people not to smoke in the room. She also informed the desk clerk that our only option was get a refund and leave, as the room upstairs probably smelled of pot too. So at 11:00 p.m. we collected all of our things and went out into the sleet to find another hotel. It is a shame, because the hotel looks so nice and our relatives who were in town for my daughter's wedding had planned to stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't have a pot smoker next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

On our way back from California we were looking for a place to stay overnight but not on the I5. We dropped in at the Redwood and were right away surprised by the friendliness of the helpful staff. The room we got looked more like in an expensive hotel. It had everyting we needed, was very clean and tidy, new and nicely furniture. We got a discount for AAA members, so the rate was less than $70 per night including breakfast. We had a good night sleep, the noise from the street didn't bother us since it was a holiday. We will stay there again when in he area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abceschweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean
Courteous
Gorgeous
Comfortable
Wonderful Staff
Quiet Location
Excellent Beds
Curb Appeal
Impeccable quality
All of this at an affordable price!

I stay here time and time again, always with the high level of consistent quality 1 would expect in a 5 star Hotel. The suites look like something out of a design magazine, the linens are of high quality and comfort and the entire ground celebrities are impeccable!

Here you are treated to a champagne taste at a microbrew budget!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bionicwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

When planning our roadtrip to Reno, I decided to spend a couple of days in Grants Pass. I was about to book at one of the national chains and decided to stay here. My wife and I were very glad we did. It was only $70 ntly compared to $100 ntly at the closest chain. The room was large, recently updated, and we could park right in front. This place was better than all of the comparitively priced chains that we have stayed in. Pool and spa looked nice. The garden area was nice. Breakfast was the normal fare. The front desk people were nice. I would highly recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night while we were driving up north. For the purposes of arriving late at night and leaving first thing in the morning I would say that it was a comfortable enough place to stay, but any longer then that I do not think I would stay here again. Here is my summary:
- The rooms were very dark with only one small window and not a lot of natural light. The bathroom was also oddly shaped which meant that people could see straight into a part of the bathroom if the curtains were drawn (there was no bathroom door for this part)
- Although dark, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms were also well heated although the heater as quite loud. We also could not open the wardrobe which seemed to be stuck together.
- The room came with wi-fi although this didn't really work. The wi-fi worked in the lobby but if you were more then about 4 rooms away from the lobby there was no signal strength and it was not usable.
- The gardens are pretty but are very small, much smaller then they appear on the hotel's website. The gardens were also very close to the road. If I had small kids I would not let them play on the swings unattended.
- The location seemed fine. Our rooms were quiet (apart from the heater!)
- Breakfast was also average.

Room Tip: Get in early for breakfast. The eating area is small and they don't seem to restock the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
563 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Hyperion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Hyperion Suites

Address: 815 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1555
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $91 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. Upscale rooms and suites may be viewed and booked online. Awarded 3 diamonds by AAA with 5 diamond landscaping and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing