We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Enjoyed the clean and quite room. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and accommodating
Next to a beautiful rose garden. A 5 - 8 minute walk to downtown.. 5 star for a 2- 3 star price!!! Lori Tacoma :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlnfool60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent one night on our drive from San Francisco to Portland. The owners are extremely nice and welcoming. Their dog is a hoot, also. The one drawback is the bed was tiny and both my wife and I had our feet hanging off the end. So I recommend that you make sure you get a bed large enough. Otherwise, no complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPCarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This quaint little 50's style motel captures the true flavor of Grants Pass. When you have the owners onsite it makes a big difference is how you are treated. These folks are very considerate of all your requests and respond immediately. This is a must stay location in Oregon!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed with my husband and my 2 1/2 years old for one night on our way to SF from Seattle. We arrived after 10:30 pm, and they were waiting for us after we called them several times to let them know we were still on the road. I found this very nice of them.

The room was very clean and spacious, I loved the fact it has a microwave and a little fridge because I was able to put my son's milk at night in the fridge and warm it up in the morning for him. The decoration was a little bit old, but our bed was huge and we had a good night of sleep after 7hours on the road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanish2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

On 6th. Each room is decorated differently, and with a LOT of attention to detail. Peter and Isabel are the proprietors and strive to assure a comfortable visit. Will stay there again. The rooms actually have glass glasses, hardwood floors and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: AAA, ask if Inn is full. If not they will likely upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

If you've read any of the other reviews, it should come as no surprise that this place is really a gem. The owners are really sweet, and they have done such a lovely job turning what in most places would have been a dumpy, divey, crummy place, into a quaint, charming, comfortable, altogether wonderful place. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the prices were extremely reasonable for what we got. The owner even let my tiny Chihuahua stay in the room for a modest charge as long as I promised to keep him off the bed (which he cried about a little but got over it. ;)

This place makes me proud of independent business owners like these. Why stay at a big chain when you can be a part of the American dream?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We arrived here, in town on a whim, after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were most impressed.
The proprietors are so very helpful and friendly (and have a lovely dog if you're interested).They could not have done more for us and indeed gave us some delicious food from their BBQ to add to our picnic tea.
The rooms are spotless and decorated beautifully - we felt as though we were staying in their house - not in a motel. All the amenties - ice, tv, internet etc are included.
The motel, although close to town and handy for food, drinks and shops, is quiet and there is a lovely ambience. The courtyard is full of floral tubs, attractive patio furniture and when we were there, humming birds.
Perfect! Thank you for having us to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank true_jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing