We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai food”
Review of Thai BBQ

Thai BBQ
Ranked #76 of 204 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wide selection of dishes. Even though they are always busy, service is very good. Chicken Satay is one of my favorites here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shansen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Thai Food large selection.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really like this place. Food is good and lots of it. Service is slow. We've been there many times and always slow. But worth the wait most of the time. Will go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“No service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Waited 20 min and didn't even get our drinks or water ordered Waitress kept promising to take our order as she rushed by but it never happened and we got tired of waiting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdygirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
“one of the best places to eat in town”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My coworkers and I order lunch from twice a month at least. Teriyaki chicken or the Mongolian beef are my favorites

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choices on menu”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and knowledgable of all food served in the family run restaurant. Tom Yum soup was excellent. Try the spice level of five if you want it hot...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai BBQ also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Thai BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing