We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park!”
Review of Riverside Park

Riverside Park
Ranked #5 of 30 things to do in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great park!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had some time to kill while in Grants Pass and saw the reviews on tripadvisor. What a nice place! We went and fed the ducks & geese and there were a bunch (over 100). The kids loved it! The park had lots of neat playground equipment and we could have stayed much longer than we did. Clean, nicely landscaped, and right on the river.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daylily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Old giant trees and a beautiful rose garden. Lots of walking area and a playground for kids. On the river.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Riverfront access in the middle of town”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a great place to have a picnic on a hot summer day. It is walking distance to the farmers market. Parking is widely available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very pretty oasis of a park”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Being stuck in Grants Pass while my car was being repaired left me looking for a nice place to walk the dog. This park is easy to get to, large enough to get a nice peaceful walk in, and felt pretty secure. Nicely maintained, ample parking. A little hard to actually see the river, for a park named "Riverside", but that's a minor detail.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It now has cameras!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This park used to be referred to as 'bum alley' and drug deals would go down there and creepy people coming up to others asking for money. They now have cameras down there!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrincessP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing