We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its NOT a Mexican resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ma Mosa's

Ma Mosa's
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located in downtown Grants Pass, in a historic, brick building with lots of charm. Enjoy seasonal outdoor seating, tables inside you can draw on, window seating and a bar where you can interact with the chefs in our open kitchen. We encourage you to share tables and make friends!
West Coast US
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“its NOT a Mexican resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

great place. We really like it, I did have a problem with that same Male waiter, talked to one of the owners, and I have not seen him since. The food is consistently yummy, the owners are really nice and the drinks are delish. It has a very very small kitchen so they cook everything to order, if you want pre-cooked fast food, go elsewhere. If you want great food prepared with care, go here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank desertcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    21
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Now this place is wildly different!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Looking for a great breakfast; okay - this is it but be aware there's only a few tables, always filled with people, great service and the food is delicious. Remember though, they don't take AMEX -- bummer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayurclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They can only hold 16 people HOW IS IT SO SLOW?!?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

For a small place you should get your food WAY FASTER!!! my wife and i went in her for lunch last week, it took over 45 min for us to get our food... When we did it was almost cold.... Then I had to ask for my toast, for the second visit in a row! I was treated like a jerk for asking. When I got it the rest of the meal it was to go with was gone! They can only hold 16 people in here how can it be so slow? P.S. this place has got wors every time i go.... The owners have replaced them selfs with there stoner friends... Its not working!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BritFestSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could be better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went in after church one Sunday. This place is really small and very crowded. While you are waiting they give you markers to write on the stainless steel tables with. The kids love it. As for the food it is so so. I can make buttered garlic noodles at home better. I would not return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Using Local Foods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this new place in our small town of Grants Pass. Use of local foods is a plus and the menu changes based on what is available. The owners are wonderful and put a lot of thought and effort into their menu. If you are in town, make sure and hit this spot for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boxtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Mosa's also viewed

 

Been to Ma Mosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing