We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience!!!”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

It was a pleasure to stay at the Weasku Inn. It was so relaxing and I slept like a baby. I stayed in one of their cabins that overlooked the river and found the grounds breathtaking. The room was clean, the staff very nice, and they served more than the standard continental breakfast. It isn't that far from town either. It is a little on the pricey side but in my opinion it is well worth the money. I really didn't want to leave and I will definitely stay there again when I visit Grants Pass.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harborite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
246
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed two nights in a cabin at the Weasku Inn and it could not have been a more perfect experience. The continental breakfast even included delicious waffles and a variety of dishes. The cabin was beautifully appointed and private. We were treated with kind hospitality and care. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Beautiful cabins on the river, great service and lots of history. You should GO

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Weasku Inn. The cabin suite was beautiful, clean, and quiet. The view of the river and wood burning fireplace were such a nice added touch. The 85 year old historical presence of this lodge is so warm and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed one night on the last night of a long motor trip to the Southwest and back to the Seattle area. We found it relaxing, quiet, comfortable and friendly. We would definitely go back, and we wished we had more than one night to stay there. Our cabin was clean and comfortable, with an easy to use gas log fireplace, high-end furniture and accessories, and a very comfortable bed. It was so warm and cozy we fell asleep while reading in front of the fire. Our deluxe continental breakfast was just that--and it was perfectly satisfactory. We have stayed in a number of B&B's, and one constructive suggestion is to upgrade the breakfast service to a full breakfast with eggs, meat, oatmeal, etc. We found the pastry selection to be fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglophiles2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Weasku Inn has some great ambiance and a nice setting on the Rogue River. Jeff, who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room (river cabin-king, $225) was attractive overall. BUT... Our breakfast was TERRIBLE!! It was a sort of an enhanced continental breakfast. We got there at 9.15 (breakfast served from 7.30-11.00), and the large pastry basket was empty, the coffee was cold (not even luke-warm), the English muffins were stale and the gravy for the biscuits-and-gravy was cold, too. I discovered this by putting a large forkful of biscuit and sausage gravy in my mouth - it was like cold paste. To make matters worse, there was no staff present to talk to about the problems.

Along with the breakfast, I should note that one of my bath towels was dirty (although folded up and placed on the towel rack ready to use), and there were noticeable cob-webs in the bathroom. These are things that I can usually overlook because I'm not really all that picky. But I mention them here because taken as a whole, they say something about the quality of this resort.

We left feeling very disappointed. This is not the quality we've come to expect at a Select Registry hotel. Sadly, we won't be returning here, and can't recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeaskuManager, Innkeeper at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
On behalf of the Weasku Inn staff let me apologize and say that we regret that your recent stay with us was less than exceptional. Our goal is to not just meet your expectations but to exceed them. I am disappointed that this was not the case for you. We appreciate your comments, as we use guest feedback as a tool for constant improvement.

Unfortunately, during your stay we did have a problem that we were unaware of. Our coffee maker was not brewing at proper temperatures and has since been repaired. I am sorry that you were not able to bring your concerns to our attention during your stay. I have addressed these concerns with the entire staff and I can assure you that this is an isolated incident.

I would be glad to speak with you personally to get a better understanding of your experience. Again we thank you for coming to the Weasku Inn and for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again to see how your feedback has helped us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Our son and new daughter-in-law held their wedding here in mid-September, and it was absolutely beautiful! The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the setting couldn't have been more perfect. Many family members stayed for the weekend, and although it was a busy time, it was a great place to visit, relax when possible, and spend time together in beautiful surroundings. We're definitely planning a return with a large family group in the future - the Weasku Inn will will always be a part of wonderful wedding memories!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudesOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing