We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot by the Rogue River”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot by the Rogue River”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 mights at this amazing inn. The fireplace suite was huge and had all the amenities one could possibly ask for. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, appetizers, and warm cookies in the evening. Be sure and check out the Segway tours offered out of Jacksonville on your visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpictures27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
247
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for a business overnight and the staff were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful surroundings, good food, and a heavenly bed! I stayed in the lodge but will definitely go back and try the cabins when I can do so with my husband. Loved it <3

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenacityz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our absolute favorite home away from ...well...home. So much so we had our contractors meets us there so they could get the "feel" we want in our new home in GP. The scenery is lush and green, the air so crisp and clean. The Weasku Inn grounds are kept immaculate, the lodge is so full of history. When we travel we usually opt for "boutique" type places or even rent private homes but when we are the Weasku we have the joy of what feels like extended family as well - Jesse, Zacky, Edie, Karen. You all rock!
To Mr. Johnson - you should be very proud of all your Country House Inn employees and your efforts at preserving a form of hospitality that goes far and above, because it is genuine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted a little getaway without having to travel somewhere..this was perfect. We stayed in one of the king fire place cabins on the river. The room was spotless, staff very welcoming and friendly, and the view gorgeous. A special thank you to Chantale for making our stay extra special. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abuschke_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed on a snowy December weekend. We enjoyed the fireplaces, the landscape, the comfortable large cabins, and breakfast at the historic lodge. The staff was unerringly friendly and the rooms were clean and warm. It is a park like setting with walks, outdoor tables and chairs. The large has a huge fireplace with an antique game table, a wonderful place to spend time. Breakfast was freshly made muffins, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and hard boiled eggs. Excellent place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins down by the river. Nice large porch with river views and fireplace in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff was so unerringly friendly and that you enjoyed your river cabin. The fireplace rooms are a perfect way to end a snowy December day. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that Weasku Inn has to offer and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Beautiful setting - back yard is right on the river. Was once a fishing lodge that old (think 30s) Hollywood stars visited. Completely modern but has not lost the 'lodge' feel. Lobby is incredible and cozy - wife and I shared a bottle of wine and played cards until the wee hours at the poker table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HossBonaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We would like to thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We are very excited to hear that you were able to enjoy the lodge as it is a warm, inviting space perfect for gathering for a game of cards or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire. We take pride in our historic property while still maintaining the comforts of home. We do hope to see you again in the future until then we send our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the 2nd night was because of how wonderful the first night was. We had the last cabin #42 and was so warm and inviting in every aspect. We took pictures to show our friends, to let them see how great it was! We slept on the most awesome mattress with the fire going all night. We used the Jacuzzi the 2nd night once we figured out what that button was in the corner of the Jacuzzi. Oh an the shower with 2 heads was fabulous! The furnishings were not too much but perfect. The breakfast that was brought to us, was hot and delicious, We enjoyed our view from the table of the river as we ate. It was so perfect and the staff was so kind and courteous, you could feel that they really were glad you were there and wanted to help . I can say this because I work in the field of real estate, leasing apartments. The staff just isn't there to help but they are also interested in making your stay enjoyable. . They let you know they want to help! So it's very worth the stay and I highly recommend staying there than any other place in Grants Pass.
Richard and Teresa

Room Tip: All the locations seem to work for each situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryHouseInns, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Our staff truly love what they do and we are glad to hear that they made your stay extra special. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin so much and we do apologize for any inconvenience you experience with the Jacuzzi on your first night, but we are glad to hear you were able to fully enjoy it upon staying over. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing