We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weasku Inn”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Weasku Inn for 2 nights in August 2013 and loved it. The staff were so cordial and helpful. This was an anniversary trip and we absolutely loved being on the river, our beautiful cabin was so cozy and comfortable with the fireplace and lovely deck. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeandSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the weaksu inn for two nights at the beginning of September. We should have stayed for one night but changed to two and were so pleased we did. We had a lovely room overlooking the river. The staff were great- Carole - thank you for the insect repellant - Allison- thank you for the appetizers and the information and nancy for the service at breakfast. Although the inn is on a main road you would have no idea when you entered the grounds- it was so peaceful. We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here and we hope to return

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had stayed here before and loved it and came back this time to find it exactly the same. We even had the same room. The room was on the river and it is hard to believe the busy highway is so close you feel like you are millions of miles from the world. We didn't get in on the evening goodies because we took the evening jet boat ride. Breakfast was very good and the room with all the windows gives it a little extra appeal. The place has lots of history but it has been very well taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We-Ask-You-Inn lovely place to stay. We had a lodge down on the river and it was really quaint. Complimentary tea and coffee, biscuits on an afternoon and appetizers, fresh fruit etc. Breakfast was really tasty waffle making machine and the usual cereals etc. Look out for the Blue Jays in the grounds they are beautiful birds and plenty of them. Clean lodges and bedding etc, quite rooms as they are in blocks of 3. Signpost is a bit obscured and we missed it and had to turn round and come back. Well worth staying here its beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevp1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed here on our way to seattle. kirt davis was so nice. they had appetizers in the vening and fresh cookies before bed time. we stayed in the lodge and what a great quite room. it was like going home but better. we felt so welcome here. would stay here again. I stay in hotels almost for a living but this place blows away anyplace ive ever stayed. cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband has been coming here to stay for business for the past few years. He always raved about it. This is the first time I have been able to join him. We stayed for two nights. What a fabulous place!
Great old history, but so nicely maintained and clean. Setting on the Rogue River, forest, lovely cabins with fireplaces, log interior designs, lodge is beautiful, the breakfasts and happy hour are very nice and are included. At happy hour the choices of wines are good and some were so good we bought a bottle to enjoy during our happy hour.
We love to walk; there is a two mile walking path in front of the cabins that leads all along the Rogue River. Great scenery and so quiet and peaceful.
From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff.. this place is to notch!

Room Tip: Stay in the cabins down by the river if you can. Best spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were driving South on I-5, it was getting late and we hadn't booked a hotel for the night. I googled around on some of the "hotel deal" sights and saw the "We Ask U" Inn was too expensive for our pocketbook. I called them direct and, without asking, they reduced their rate by about 35%. They had the room, it was last minute, they wanted our business! Smart.

The Weasku was built in the 1920's and has been maintained very nicely. Friendly, courteous staff to boot. We stayed in the Clark Gable room and found it to be perfectly decorated for the period in which it was built. It was super clean. The bed was a tall one. My husband lucked out with the step stool but I had fun hoisting my self up onto the soft, comfy mattress.

Wish we would have had more time as the grounds looked beautiful and in the warmer seasons they have lots of tables outside to eat your complimentary, way above average, continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Two story building. No elevator. They also have cabins along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insideshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
539 reviews
5 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
571 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: $136 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing