We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, woodsy We-ask-u Inn, but bring earplugs”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2008

This former fishing lodge is rustic, clean, and welcoming.

However, please make note that the lodge/inn itself is literally RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY. Therefore, if you stay in a inn room, you will be able to hear the cars zipping past. Front-facing rooms were vacant when we checked in, so we took a peak inside, only to see/hear cars driving past.

We chose the Clark Gable room, which faced the BACK of the property, and we didn't hear oncoming cars. This room was super clean and comfortable.

However, be warned about the small pond outside, to the right of the deck. At night, the frogs made so much noise in the pond, we found it annoying. But we are seasoned travellers and always carry earplugs, so we were able to drown out the frogs.

Please note that the cabins are not directly on the river, but a short walk away from it. We cannot vouch for the cabins, since we stayed in the lodge/inn.

The property on the whole is lovely and scenic, but not set off the road as much as we thought it would be. The "cold" breakfast consisted of delicous cold-cuts and cheeses, along with fruit and biscuits...a good selection for anyone.

All in all, we were pleased, other than the few hiccups of nature, which can't be controlled.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtakintrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Weasku Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 432 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2008

We stayed only one night, unfortunately. Our room number was 33. I would book it again in a heartbeat! It had a king bed, sitting area with fireplace, nice size bathroom and a balcony overlooking the Rogue River. This is truly a special place.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hardtopleasetexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

This was our 2nd time staying at the Weasku Inn and we just love it! The main lodge is so warm and inviting, it's a 1924 Log Cabin built to be a fishing lodge on the Rogue River. There are also newer seperate cabins on the beautifully kept grounds that give you a feeling of being alone in the woods. The place is clean, the grounds beautiful, the staff is wonderful. The breakfasts choices are fresh and good (NOT mega mart packaged junk) there's wine and cheese in the afternoon and homemade cookies and milk in the evening. The rooms and cabins have big rock fireplaces, big soft comfy down covered beds, quilts, and are soooo warm and cozy! If you want modern trendy slick this probably isn't for you, but if you love a place that gives you a big hug everytime you walk in the door the We ask u Inn is IT!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank wtrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

My husband I and I stayed there on our wedding night and couldn't be happier! It is so cute and quant. The river is right by the cabins and it is secluded. We loved it so much that we're going back to stay for our 1st anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank runner_chick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

This place was a tranquil end to our trip down to southern oregon. It is along the banks of the Rogue River and has maintained the ambience of an old fishing cabin while at the same time the rooms were updated and luxurious.


Perks include
wine and cheese in the afternoon
cookies after dinner
breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ptuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

We were having a hard time finding any lodging in this area for the time we needed, after over 10 calls to hotels in the surrounding area, the front desk clerk at the Lodge at Riverside informed me that there was one room left here for the night we needed. I had heard great things about this property and remember reading about it in Travel and Leisure years ago.

I booked the room which was a river cabin in the back of the property, a little cottage with a pull out sofa for the girls and there was a nice little back patio area with two rocking chairs and a citronella candle to keep bugs away. The room had a very nice spacious bathroom with a skylight and our bed which was a Queen was very comfy with soft pillows.

We arrived in time for the wine and cheese reception which was nice, we enjoyed this on the back patio overlooking the spacious green lawn. We went to the River's Edge for dinner which was recomended by the hotel. It was very nice. Home baked cookies were in the lobby when we returned.

We enjoyed reading and relaxing in the room and the next morning there was a very nice extensive breakfast with blueberry scones that were a big hit. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed walking in the back along the majestic Rogue River where we viewed Ospry and an Ospry nest.

We received a 25% discount for our next stay which was nice. This room was $196 and there was only a 1% room tax. This was a very pleasurable stay.

The Weasku Inn used to be a fishing lodge and has been featured in Sunset and Travel and Leisure magazines. Walt Disney and Clark Cable are a couple of the famous guests that have stayed at the Weasku Inn over the years.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

We were fortunate to be able to stay here for 3 nights in August while traveling southern Oregon. The main building is an historic fishing lodge. The majority of the lodging is in "modern rustic" log buildings set close to the Rogue River, 2 or 3 units per building. Very comfortable beds, thick towels, great climate control, gas fireplace, and 2 rocking chairs on the porch "sort of" overlooking the river. There are some shrubs that block a complete view of the river. They serve a very adequate expanded continental breakfast in the main lodge, and the employees were universally friendly. The only negative is that there is some noise from I-5, which is on the far side of the river. Otherwise, the Weasku is a delightful oasis, about 5 miles from downtown Grants Pass. We would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eyeduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: $136 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing