We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, Home away from Home”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We always stay at this beautiful lodge on our way to Nonnie's house in California. And every time is so relaxing and welcoming. The cabins along the river are fabulous. If you are traveling with kids, the A-Frame cabin is the best! Brent is the most helpful person and his dining recommendations are spot on!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for the A-Frame cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeaskuManager, Manager at Weasku Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We are happy that we can provide a place to rest as you travel to visit family. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. I am glad to hear that Brent's dinning suggestions matched your experiences. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are on your way to Nonnie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 439 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Taking time for ourselves is always difficult but the Weasku Inn made it worthwhile. We enjoyed a quiet evening with a warm and friendly ambiance. The staff was remarkable and made us feel at home. The accommodations were superb. This rustic hideaway was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dranefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have stayed at this beautiful, rustic lodge many times while visiting family in Grants Pass. Cannot say enough good things about the staff and our stay. We look forward to returning every year as we enjoy the quiet along the river. The staff we have met are uniformly helpful and kind. Our rooms have alway been spotless and the breakfast in the lodge is simple but decent.

Room Tip: Anywhere along the river is pretty in the Fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My inlaws live in Grants Pass and after a really poor experience at the Best Western, we decided to try another hotel for our visits. We stayed at the Weasku last weekend in one of their river view king bed cabins. The cabins are adorable! The bed was comfortable and the cabin had a great view of the river. I liked how spacious the cabin was, so we could really spread out. The bathroom was beautifully decorated, although a bit cold in the middle of the night, because they required a separate wall heater from the rest of the cabin.

The staff was quite friendly and they put out a continental breakfast spread every morning. We didn't get a chance to do the appetizer hour or warm cookies at night, because we were getting back too late.

The only downside to the cabin was the shower pressure....there was none. We made a note to the front desk, so hopefully they will be looking into it. If not, I may change my review after the next visit, because it was ridiculously low. I have gotten better water pressure from a spray bottle.

We are definitely going to make this our go to hotel when visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akelleral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

After doing a year at the South Pole my friend surprised me with a weekend in a cabin overlooking the Rogue River.
The Inn was a playground during the 20’s and 30’s for the Hollywood crowd. I loved the idea that my beloved Bing Crosby had stayed at the Inn. It made me think, “Ohhhh maybe Bing touched this fireplace! Maybe Bing walked RIGHT HERE.” I am ridiculously in love with Bing Crosby.
Our cabin was aesthetically gorgeous. A stone fireplace and a wall of windows greeted us when we walked in. There was a comfortable couch, a soft queen sized bed and armoire with a small TV tucked inside. The room felt ample and cozy at the same time. We had a private porch overlooking the roaring Rogue River. It rained almost continually while we were there and it made it just that much more romantic.
The room came with breakfast in the dining room or delivered. We opted for delivered and a darling basket was on out front stoop at exactly the time we requested. I would go to the dining room next time though. The delivered breakfast was a little thin. Each evening had a wine sampling socializer with cheese and crackers. I would love if they added some local microbrews to the sampling. I truly dislike wine, but the ambiance of drinking wine in front of the wood burning fireplace in the lodge is charming.
The grounds are well kept and woodsy. They have a golf cart to help with luggage if you are in the cabins. The walkways are well lit and groomed. I loved the gravel walkways- pavement or sidewalk would have ruined the feeling of being at a luxurious grown up camp.
We loved it so much- we bought another package before we left.

Room Tip: I think every room at the Weasku Inn would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piercedlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a surprise find, looking for an independent place to stay in a unique setting, and found this inn: an old style fishing/river lodge with upscale cabins on the Rogue riverbank. The staff who helped us (Brent, Edie, and Zachy) were genuinely welcoming and generous with their hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I come here every year during the winter as a present to each other and we never tire of the beautiful view from our balcony on our own private cabin. Love breakfast up at the lodge and the snacks at 4:30-6:30 are a nice new touch. The staff always welcomes us warmly and goes out of there way to make sure we"re taken care of! Its nice to see new faces too (Brent? The nicest younger blond man was very chatty with is at breakfast which made us feel welcome) We come here everyyear for no other reason than Its The Best!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the lodge are very nice but if can you should spring for a private cabin. BTW they'll e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayateachespiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
542 reviews
5 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
651 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range: $164 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing