We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at Weasku!”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A night at Weasku!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed one night prior to going on a Rogue Wilderness Adventure. The housing was fabulous. Wine and appetizers upon arrival. The grounds are beautiful. It was really special for me as I had heard my family talk of this place for years due to a family connection. We will certainly stay there again when we need lodging in the area - would not go anywhere else!! Thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: Refrigerators and coffee pots in cabins but not in the rooms in the lodge! Not a problem just infor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    62
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
246
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Weasku Inn was one of several options we reviewed on our trip to the area, and because of the reviews on this website we landed on it and went full steam ahead. Staff at the location were accomodating in all ways with extra buckets of ice, delivering cookies to the room, and spending the morning making the guests feel at home and talking about the day ahead.The hotel, although not at all a hotel feel, was well situated in a quiet and rustic setting with trees, streams, the river rolling by, and the actual furnishings and architecture of the lodge and cabins were all of wood and antique. The hotel offered a romantic, private, charming, and comfy feel to a weekend getaway and was close enough to get out and about to enjoy some activities and still make it back for a quiet evening by the fire with a glass of wine and the sound of nature all around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdTrip47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Classic Resort Inn Nice stay in small lodge. We were to stay in a great room in the lodge but it appeared to by noisy on the road side of the lodge. They upgraded us to one of the cabins. It was also very well appointed with a fireplace and deck facing the river. They provided us with a snack after check in and brought it to us since we were in the cabins before we headed into town for a late dinner. We enjoyed the breakfast out on the front porch of the lodge. A very comfortable stay in beautiful surroundiings.

Room Tip: stay away from the road side rooms, too noisy The cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeabeckHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were so lucky to have chosen the Weasku Inn for our first stay in the Grants Pass/Medford area. Usually my husband doesn't want anything to do with a "Bed & Breakfast" but this is not your mother's B & B! It reminded us of staying in a smaller version of a Nat'l Park Lodge like Crater Lake or Glacier or Old Faithful's. Upon check in (we recommend you check in as early as possible to enjoy the grounds) Brent gave us a wealth of information and history of the Weasku. I read every word of the Inns story from the book available in the lobby and especially enjoyed the photo from the 1940's with Gabby Hayes and the Cavegirls! What a hoot if one of the girls was your mom or grandma! Clark Gable's contract did not allow him to pose but Gabby could and you could tell he was having a great time. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time at the Weasku, rate it a 5 star and hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a hidden lucky horseshoe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternGal1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived at the Weasku Inn on 08/23/2012 around 8:00 pm. The lodge is a rustic two story log cabin. We were welcomed by Brent which gave us a little history on the property. Brent told us he was able to upgrade us to the river front cabins which were built in the 90's. The cabin had vaulted ceilings with an exposed wood beam accent, a gas fireplace with a river rock surround, plus a private balcony which overlooked the river and woods. The grounds were spacious with seating areas, a pond, as well as water features. We felt very welcome almost like family. Thank you Weasku Inn for much needed relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are locals but stayed at the Weasku for our 2nd wedding anniversary and for our first trip away from our 9 month old son. I knew it was going to be rough for me, being away from my son for the first time, but the staff and the room itself made it easier for me. Tara checked us in and checked us out the next morning, and she made it fun to hang out in the lobby. Plus, she was extremely helpful by getting us dinner reservations, making us feel welcome, and finding me a toothbrush (not fun to forget that). The amenities are fantastic: appetizers and cookies in the evening, a great breakfast in the morning, and fantastic supplies in the room (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, water, etc). Thanks to the entire staff that made our stay great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Modern comfort + historic ambiance + rustic appeal.

Yes, it's the trifecta: that elusive intersection between well-appointed in the style of a contemporary 4-star hotel (fancy bathroom, quality bedding, recent furnishings), full of character like a small-scale inn, and woodsy enough to feel in keeping with the natural setting.

Our room (actually half of a cabin; each cabin seems to hold two rooms) was almost a suite: a king-size bed, a table and chairs, plus a sofa facing a large fireplace. The bathroom was ENORMOUS and very nicely finished (double sinks, huge counter, stone tiles). So cosy and delightful!

Best of all: the large private deck facing the river, with lovely wooden rocking chairs.

Breakfast was a good (but not gourmet) breakfast that went a bit beyond the standard continental options: in addition to scones, biscuits and gravy there were boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal and other options I'm probably forgetting. Since we were there in late July, we harvested one part of breakfast ourselves: a huge bowl of blackberries from the bushes that are abundant on this property.

The only downside to this Inn is the location: while you have a view of the river, you also enjoy the background sound of the highway. It's not intrusive (city slicker that I am, I initially thought it was the sound of the river) but it's a constant white noise. And the hotel is on a pretty unsightly strip at the edge of Grants Pass, though once you get to the property the ugly strip feels far removed.

If you're going to be in Grants Pass, I can't imagine a more delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing