We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Oasis”
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weasku Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Business Trip Oasis”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Just a little ways of the city grid in Grants Pass this lodging experience made me feel like I was on vacation during a stint of business travel. A lodge and cabin setting with a river view, wifi and my favorite Aveda shampoo!

I’m a big fan of the countryhouseinns.com properties so my confidence level was high when I added the Weasku Inn to my travel agenda. I was not disappointed and recommend for a escape from main stream business travel lodging options.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
250
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I stayed in one of the log cabins for a couple of days towards the end of summer, My vacation from the UK was driving up the whole west coast of the USA, and just a couple of nights here wasn't enough.
It was amazingly peaceful, sitting outside on the porch with the woods and the river in front of me and a cold beer, just simply wonderful, it was one of the highlights of my trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the wonderful Weasku Inn. We stayed in a river cabin and prefered them due to closer proximity of the river and distance from the road (and road noise). The lodge is beyond charming, huge river rock fireplace where we relaxed every night in front of the fire. We hiked (Rainee Falls was a favorite) and shopped (Jacksonville) and just generally explored the area. We tend not to go back to a place since there are so many wonderful places to see...but we are already planning our return trip to the Weasku, high praise from us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I have stayed at a couple of other places in Grants Pass over the years, and never impressed. Weasku Inn was lovely, clean, great history, and the most attentive staff ever. I look forward to many more return visits to this delightful Inn!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balboa I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Upscale rustic restored small and private hotel overlooking the Rogue River outside of Grants Pass. Attentive staff, fine breakfast, be sure have a glass of wine on the lawn at sunset on the large lawn outside. Movie stars in the forties came here to get away, fish, eat well. Maybe you should, too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Cozy, beautiful, welcoming. Delightful setting. We stayed in the Inn, in two rooms upstairs and they were comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very nice and the dining room was open to the fresh air and deck. A short walk to a canal next to the river that offers a great morning run (walk) and stunning views. We didn't want to leave! We are from Virginia and we are thinking about how we can get back to the area...just to stay at Weasku Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnHCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Weasku is a wonderful log cabin inn with the most amazing service. The staff went above and beyond. The breakfast was super tasty and there was plenty of it. Each room in the main house has its own unique decor .... comfortable beds, beautiful quilts. You can access the Rogue river directly from the property and fish from the shore. We stayed one more night in one of the log cabins on the property and these were fabulous also. It's the staff and the quality of the service that are the difference maker at the Weasku --- they definitely made us feel at home. Add the blend of historical reference with a cozy room with a view and our mini vacation felt like another time and place. Thank you Weasku...we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
630 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Property: Weasku Inn
Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing