We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”
Review of River's Edge

River's Edge
Ranked #2 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the River's Edge! The "New" River's Edge restaurant features fantastic river views from every table! A wonderful atmosphere turns your dining experience into one you not only won't forget, but will continue to make reoccurring! Come and enjoy great food, great scenery, and great people at great prices! We guarantee you will love our food and your entire experience at the River's Edge! We look forward to serving you soon. Take comfort in our caring service, while you indulge in our exciting menu. We are pleased to offer a wide variety of wonderfully flavored favorites. Featuring seasonal ingredients, sourced locally in the Pacific Northwest.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a surprise in Grants Pass. No other restaurants have this good of food and are as clean as this place. The staff was excellent and the salmon was fantastic. The view is beautiful looking over the Rogue River. Live music that was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarpa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    129
    31
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“oh-- yes please!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thanks for the suggestion Weasku Inn-- to go to the River's Edge. We loved it so much we went back the next night. The scallops were great-- not overcooked. Asked for more asparagus-- sure, no problem. Hot and fresh-- delicious. The salad with salmon and dried corn was different, fresh and excellent in taste and presentation. Next night, too-- excellent salad with seared tuna. Excellent service. Enjoyed the atmosphere in restaurant. Very comfortable. Hot bread-- very good and with BUTTER-- thank you. Good beer selections, too. If we lived near this place we'd be in there every week. Seriously.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“second visit”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Two months after our last meal at this restaurant we returned. Once again the food was delicious comfort food, we each ordered the same meal we had the last time and were at least as pleased as the first time. The waiter was engaging and excellent, attentive, yet astute enough not to rush the meal. This time, because it was colder, we sat inside, as did nearly everyone else. Still highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleRidge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's got a great scenic location next to the Rogue River. It was recommended by the motel (will review that tomorrow after I've left), and was a bit more pricey than I had been going to, but it was still quite good on the yums/dollar scale.

I got the pork loin chop. It was gigantic, well prepared, with good sides. The steaks arriving around me looked very nicely prepared, and the customers appeared to agree.

The wine list is small, but decent.

Good for a date, a celebration, or just a good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Was recommended to us by staff of weasku inn, and it was wonderful. If the weather is good, make sure you sit out on patio.overlooks the rogue river. The view is wonderful..
The wait staff is very knowledgable about their menu, and make suggestions on what you will like. The food is great. A little expensive, but well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River's Edge also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing