We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On my way through Grants Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Irvine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“On my way through Grants Pass”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our first Motel 6 experience. All in all it was safe, the room was basic and clean. We asked at the front desk manager to give us suggestions for a nice dinner. He suggested a place on the Rouge River. After a long day of driving this was perfect. After dinner we walked along the river until sunset. Had a great night sleep and as suggested by the front desk walked along the downtown had coffee and breakfast and off we went. The hotel has a pool but we did not have time to use it. Good location close to Grants Pass Hwy and the 5 Freeway. If you are on a budget this place is for you!

Room Tip: upstairs away from pool unless you have kids traveling with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
24
24
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homedale, Idaho
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This Motel 6 is convenient to Hwy 5. It has access from either one way street that goes into or out from the town of Grants Pass. The people both at check in and check out were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. This Motel 6 also has a swimming pool. I would stay here if I were traveling through Grants Pass.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the pool and not facing a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at the Grant's Pass Motel 6 on a Sunday evening 6/16/13. Cost was $49.49 total with the Motel 6 on-line booking discount. The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming and gave me some suggestions for dinner as I was not in the mood for one of the nearby fast food joints. Shortly after entering my room I received a call from the front desk to inquire if everything was to my satisfaction, which it was. I appreciated the call.

This Motel 6 is the basic, prototype Motel 6. Nothing fancy, but it is clean and, the night I was there, quiet. There is a pool. In my room, #233, the bed did have a bit of a "low side" to it, which was the side next to the one bedside table. I slept on "the high side", away from the table. Probably time to replace this bed, though I slept well. The pillows were big and soft. Bath was the usual Motel 6 shower stall and sink, with the sink having one of those water flow restrictors that allows very little water to flow. Unfortunately, this appears to have become a standard at many Motel 6s. The towels were adequate. The a/c unit was efficient and quiet.

Overall, a clean room and good value. I would recommend this Motel 6.

Room Tip: Inside rooms at south & north ends face away from roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTB-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for an overnight before our camping trip. It must have been an extremely busy night because it was very noisy all night and the early birds were up being loud at 6 am. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, but I'm one of those people who like it DARK when I sleep at night and it may as well have been daylight out. The curtain did not close all the way thus the room was bright which made it very difficult for me to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silasmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Motel 6 -what a pleasant surprise! Visited Grants Pass recently and was I in for a shock.
Excellent Bed, great Pool and the entire Staff is friendly and helpful. Most impressed with the location Manager and her Attitude & 'Will do/can do' disposition.
Best tip here...Listen Carefully!
The Bed was THE MOST COMFORTABLE Mattress I've slept on in the last 5-6 Months of Travel staying at places that cost 3-4 times as much as this M6.
Very happy and there's no reason this location/Motel shouldn't be Full every night. They DESERVE your Business...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here twice while driving up and down the west coast in March. The staff were friendly and the room that we had was clean and comfortable for the price that we paid. I travelled with my wife and son and everyone was happy on our first stay so we stayed again at the end of March. It is quiet and convenient as it is far enough away from the freeway to be affected by freeway noise. There are also lots of supermarkets around and gas stations so easy to get the services you need during a holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very marginal even for a Motel 6. Girl at front desk was very nice but the cleaning staff were rude and just plain unfriendly. Room was marginally cleaned, thin worn bedding, ac/heating unit is noisy and does little to heat or cool the room. The main reason I will not stay again is the completely uncomfortable beds and hard as brick pillows. I have stayed here a number of times and I have never had anything close to a good sleep and almost always get up in the morning with a sore back, neck, and still tired. I actually went out and slept in the car this last time and just used the room for the shower, TV, and a place to change clothes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants Pass

Property: Motel 6 Grants Pass
Address: 1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Grants Pass Oregon is located within walking distance to area restaurants, and shops are nearby. Wildlife Images public tours are 12 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grants Pass
Grants Pass Motel 6
Grants Pass Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing