We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Grants Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a regular stop on my I-5 route between California and Oregon. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable albeit, bare bones.-- And additional convenience is the is large selection of restaurants within walking distance -- so you can choose your own breakfast -- at your own price. With Motel 6, I never have to worry about surprise (and some surcharges) if I'm traveling with my large (but well-behaved!) dog.

This particular store even offers non-coffee drinkers a carafe of hot water for tea, chocolate or whatever you've got in your suitcase.



Vive la Motel 6.

Room Tip: Only bathtubs in this store are in the handicapped rooms. As always, I ask for a room with adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tavieandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    18
    9
    13
See reviews for
16
21
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Motel 6 are basic motels with all the main essentials you need for an overnight or short stay. They offer basic facilities. My room at the Motel 6 in Grants Pass was clean and comfortable and had more TV channels than many premium hotels I have stayed in.

The receptionist gave a warm smile and appeared to be genuinely welcoming. After a long day on the road it felt like coming home to an old friend. Not being American, the receptionist went that extra mile to ensure we both understood one another. Although I am English, understanding American English and visa versa can sometimes be difficult.

There are a number of eateries close by and a large Safeway supermarket on the way to downtown.

Room Tip: Visit the Safeway supermarket on the way to Downtown. I have never met such an enthusiastic and frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JmIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you're looking for a CLEAN, SAFE, AFFORDABLE place to stay, THIS IS IT!!! The staff is SUPER excellent and when I stayed there it was quiet and relaxing. I was also in the middle of a move, so my car was packed with stuff and neither the permanent residents, or anyone else messed with it. If anything, the people that live in the hotel look out for one another. It's like a nice little community for a night :) Just talk to people, be nice, and they will return the favor. And yes, the internet costs a whole $3, it's also fast, and secure, so to all those people that gave this place a bad review over pompous expectations: stop being such a snob.

Room Tip: Room 126 was really nice, but like I said, always bring your own pillow, it makes it feel like home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madesyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Mediocre is the theme for any Motel 6, but it's hard to beat the price. This one has a big banner saying "Wi-Fi", but note that it does not say "FREE Wi-Fi". Oh Well. Even McDonald's has free Wi-Fi. Too bad this motel "just doesn't get it".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshallmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thought i would try to save some money. Bad idea!! Weed smell and dog poop smell passed thru the shared AC vents. Pets are allowed but someone let them poop in a room. Also there was a party like atmospere (very noisy past 10 pm) from the people that pay by the week.
.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyerrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at the Grants Pass Motel 6 about a month ago. The only reason we stayed there was because our original reservation at another motel would not accept cash as payment. (That's a whole other story.) The staff was very helpful and friendly, no problems with that at all. But the room was drastically in need of a re-do. The carpet was stained, and we were afraid to walk on it with bare feet. The room needed paint, and the bathroom sink drain was very slow. The shower stall had ground-in dirt, the kind that settles into the little grooves in the floor and is hard to get out - needs bleach or something! We had no kleenex in our room. Definitely a a budget price, you get what you pay for here. We had some next-door neighbors that sat outside their door and drank beer, did not really feel safe here. The good thing is that it is within walking distance of restaurants and the pool appeared to be ok, although we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is the cleanest Motel 6 I've ever been to.It isn't a very fancy motel, but it has a clean room and bathroom which is all I was looking for. Very budget friendly also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants Pass

Property: Motel 6 Grants Pass
Address: 1800 NE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3404
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Grants Pass Oregon is located within walking distance to area restaurants, and shops are nearby. Wildlife Images public tours are 12 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grants Pass
Grants Pass Motel 6
Grants Pass Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing