We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of The Twisted Cork

The Twisted Cork
Ranked #1 of 205 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure. We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well. Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.
Manchester
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We'd gone here after reading TA reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were lovely, very considerate, efficient and fun. By chance it was 'winer Wednesday', where you could try glasses for $5 each, and there were extra appetisers. We had all three of them between us and the Brie and walnut tartlets were particularly special. My husband enjoyed all the wines he sampled. After our main courses, equally tasty we had no room for dessert.we're vegetarian from the UK and have often experienced diificulties finding good quality, imaginative meals, such as this. Very pleasant, happy atmosphere as well. Strongly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    73
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glad we didn't miss it!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in Grant's Pass coming and going from NCal to the Northwest and managed to stop for dinner at the Twisted Cork on the way home. If we'd dined there on the way up, we would have had a chance to do it twice, because we wouldn't have missed the second chance after trying it once. It's a small downtown restaurant that doesn't take reservations. I expect they'd be very busy on the weekends because just walk-in traffic off the street kept them pretty busy on a Thursday evening in late September. We were unfamiliar with the Oregon wines, so we ordered a white and a red flight to try several. Good choices! The menu items all sounded so wonderful that we had a hard time choosing. Normally I wouldn't get an appetizer, but couldn't pass up the polenta. Really outstanding, and generous for two people to share. My lemon chicken dish was also delicious, and my husband enjoyed his pasta dish. Prices were also amazingly reasonable. The service is European style: no rush, and all dishes are made to order. A meal is meant to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace. We didn't have room for dessert, or we would have been there two hours. The one negative, for me, is that they declined to do half pours of wine, something we've been able to get at any fine dining restaurant, regardless of location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a small store front restaurant, that you could totally miss if you weren't looking for it. Well, definitely look for it because it is a wonderful respite after a hectic travel day. It's small so I could see how it would fill up fast. There is a nice selection of wines and a wonderful selection of appetizers, small plates and several dinners. A glass of wine and the antipasto platter were the perfect starters. We split the fettuccine with mushrooms, artichokes, roasted tomatoes and spinach, which was so good I am still thinking about it. Friendly, competent service made for a wonderful evening.

One suggestion - our waitress was the only waitress for the whole restaurant. She was excellent and service was not an issue, but maybe the woman behind the bar could have helped deliver some orders to the tables, or maybe the bus girl could have helped refill the water glasses? It was disconcerting watching one person work non-stop while other employees watched.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A17503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in Grants Pass”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I just happened upon this restaurant while browsing downtown Grants Pass. We were happily surprised at the quality of the food as well as excellent service. We both had flat bread, but with different toppings. It was excellent, original and quite tasty. Go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndaNorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Twisted Cork is an awesome place to relax and enjoy a fantastic meal. The service is superb and the food beyond comparison. From appetizers through dessert, your enjoyment is complete. The crab cakes, polenta and sorbets are just a sample of my many favorites. I would recommend The Twisted Cork to anyone. My friends and I all rave each time we visit, whether lunch or dinner, and we visit often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaSue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing