We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of The Twisted Cork

The Twisted Cork
Ranked #1 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure. We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well. Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Cute place; couple of outside tables available for diners with dogs. Nice little wine list, plus they do 3 or 4 wine flights that are very reasonably priced. They also have a
"flight of dips" that's excellent - three different kinds of hummus (including a lemon hummus that was fabulous) served with fresh veggies and crackers. Overall menu variety and pricing is really good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    73
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "Chaleureux" Wine & Tapas Bar in Grant Pass, Classy, with wonderful food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Twisted Cork is a place with a lot of diversity and refined dishes. The wine selection is excellent. Sharing a dish with familly or friends is very enjoyable. We enjoyed the Rogue Chicken Salad , Meyer Lemon Linguini, Steamer Clams, Creamy Alfredo Linguini and the special of the day: Mahi mahi with coconut and chili Pepper.Just to taste a good accompanied wine like a tapas or desert !!!! With a very warm welcome from Hélène, Leanne and Beth.
A bientôt chez vous avec un plaisir immense !!!!
Christine de Marseille

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POCACHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
“great find!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Chose the Twisted Cork on the rating with TripAdvisor...well deserved. Great eating experience; appetizer, entrees, wine flight, and that toffee/carmel dessert. YUM! . Not for young children but awesome for adults. Go! Would go again but only passing thru on a road trip, may be a desitnation next time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rain2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
279 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Wonderful cuisine!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

An amazing wine bar serving innovative dishes. My husband and I had dinner twice during our stay in G.P. The first dinner included 3 courses...appetizer, entree and dessert. The second dinner included soup/salad, entree and dessert. This restaurant adds so much to downtown. It brings together the delightful wines of the region and local fresh ingredients. The presentation of the dishes were very nice. It's a small venue, but intimate. The table is yours for the evening. No reservations are taken, so arrive early to secure a table. The service is excellent..compliments to both of our servers; Monica and Helene.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“WOW....”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Twisted Cork is out of its element! It should be in Aspen or some other high end city, but weren't we lucky to meet Sariah and Elaine and enjoy a delightful wine and food experience.
We stopped for the evening in Grants Pass and found this totally ""boutique" wine bar and restaurant.
The food was excellent, the service was even better and the entire evening was just exceptional. In a world crammed at the corners with fast food, dining at your own pace and served by someone who actually cares what you think about their establishment is so worth while.
If you are driving north or south on I-5, jump off at Grants Pass and get TWISTED!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing