We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great service”
Review of The Twisted Cork

The Twisted Cork
Ranked #1 of 205 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure. We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well. Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is Grants Pass best restaurant. The inside is like a wine bar with some tall tables, a bar sitting area, and 2 small tables with comfy chairs. There were also 3 tables along one side that had booth/chair seating which was perfect for dinner, very comfy. I went here with my parents and we had a nice quiet dinner. The food was really delicious, much better than I'd expected for Grants Pass. The salmon was divine alongside some really tasty vegetables and coconut rice. It was nicely presented and they had of course a wonderful selection of wines, many of them from the Applegate Valley. The ladies serving us were very sweet and knew their stuff. All in all a great dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    73
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food at moderate prices”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We dined on a Wednesday and started with the $5 tapas (a Wednesday special from 5 to 7pm) and the $5 wine special was from Abacela winery which we really enjoy.
All 3 of our choices of tapas were beautifully presented and each nearly substantial enough for a light meal for one. But then we all ordered entrees -- all delicious and again artfully presented. We were stuffed but had to go and try the desserts, 3 different choices for the 4 of us, and each of the 3 were on someone's top favorite list. The service was excellent, atmosphere clean and inviting with an upscale wine theme. I am looking forward to returning again..and again. Chef Martha is amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryclem70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a nice place”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

we travel through grants pass often, and were pleasantly surprised. the wine selection is limited, and the staff could use more education, but all in all, it was a very nice experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benwillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We whent here isead of Rosso's they were so rude”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We whent here isead of Rosso's they were so rude and it was great I will be back. The food and wine was good. The pople were nice....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yeah!!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Yes, really, a fabulous restaurant in Grants Pass. We had lunch there recently and I was so impressed with the service, the ambiance and culinary skill of chef Martha. It is a relaxing little place in the heart old downtown Grants Pass. There are comfortable club chairs to sink into while you enjoy their creative wine list and even more creative menu. Our server, Rachel, was friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was fresh, flavorful and beautifully presented. Compliments to chef Martha on her skilled hand in the kitchen. Balanced flavors, perfectly seasoned soups and entrees, an experienced professional. We can't wait to go back and bring our friends. So kudos Twisted Cork and lucky Grants Pass.,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goldore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing