We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50's vibe----”

Eddy's Old Fashioned Hamburgers
Ranked #81 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: American
Description: No Web Site But Will Show Up On Other Sites Such As Chamber Of Commerce, Merchantcircle
Restaurant details
Description: No Web Site But Will Show Up On Other Sites Such As Chamber Of Commerce, Merchantcircle
Merlin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50's vibe----”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have eaten @ Eddy's many times over the last two years.. The food is always great, service excellent and great 50's music!!

My wife has decided that Eddy's BLT is no worse than tied for first on her BLT list. (She's a BLT fanatic). I'm only too happy to eat any of the burgers! Soups are also outstanding.

The ingredients seem to be fresh and first-class, and are cooked just right. Fries are especially good.

Service has always refilled the cup when I request a "roadie cup" for my leftover soda. Nice perk.

A real old-fashioned diner with great food and service! We look forward to frequenting Eddy's many, many more times!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place - hard to find”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Small out of the way hamburger joint. 50's décor and music. Philly cheese was the best I've ever eaten. The meat was VERY tender, peppers and onions were saut'eed to perfection. Partner had a bacon cheese burger which he also felt was among the best he has ever eaten. Came with a knife so he could cut it in two. It was definitely 'man-sized'. Fries were NOT greasy!! We will go back when we are in the area again. Staff person (owner?) was courteous and seemed genuinely concerned that we had a good meal. Very nice change from the typical run of the mill hamburger joints.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the Locals Eat”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Real ice cream milkshakes. The kind that are so cold that you have ice chunks traveling up your straw. Three of us had different variations of cheeseburger and one had the pattymelt. Delicious meat. Not your standard frozen patty. Old fashioned string french fries as well. We ate our meal about 2:30pm and didn't need to eat again until morning. Very filling. Get there before they close at 3pm! And don't be turned off by the exterior. A hotel housekeeper told us about this gem and she was right. Best meal we had on our 4 day stay in Southern Oregon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, but you have to look for it.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice, small place, almost a "hole in the wall" (that's a compliment), serving real good burgers and fries. Staff is friendly and on the ball. I much prefer Eddy's over Jimmy's. We've only had the burgers there, because that's what we go there for. Nice atmosphere, mostly locals, can get quite busy at lunch. Pricing is very reasonable. Our favorite burger joint in Grants Pass.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DogwalkerGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good, almost home cooked burgers! Good french fries as well. Small but cozy restaurant. Only tried the burger and fries, but I am sure the other menu items would be good as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy's Old Fashioned Hamburgers also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Eddy's Old Fashioned Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing