We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bistro Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bistro - CLOSED

The Bistro
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating
Description: Best Italian on I-5 Corridor. Casual Italian Dinning with Award Winning Deep Dish Pizzas. Micro-Brews and Wines, Family owned and operated. Easy Parking, Motor Homes, Free WI-FI, Motel discounts.
Winston, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Bistro Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is "American Italian" food. Pasta, pizza etc.... But very good, more food than anyone person can eat, priced great and we had excellent service. I will return and recommend to my co-workers and friends. The chief (owner?) even stopped by to see if everything was good Nice personal touch!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Looks like a dive..tastes heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Took a local couple to "let us in" on this one. We've driven past this place numerous times on our travels and never stopped because...well...it looked risky. But when friends took us there...OMG what a shock. This is a definite repeat performance required. Not much on atmosphere (inside is a repeat of outside), BUT very good Italian food and outstanding service. Good thing we made a reservation because the parking lot is tiny and geez 'o pete this place is busy. This place will be a definite stop for us from now on!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just went there for dinner this evening and it was amazing! I am very picky about alfredo sauce and the server was so nice that he brought me a taster just to make sure I would like it. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great. I am definitely telling all of my friends and family about this place and will be eating there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A surprise- in a good way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My adult kids and i stopped here on our way to salem and had a nice little dinner. i had ravioli with 1/2 white and 1/2 red sause, son had spaghetti and meatballs, daughter had alfredo. all rich and good. prices are excellent. Wine choices good and beer on tap. the area to the right is funny old 'romantic' booths. we liked it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1goodcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great cannelloni and spaghetti so delicious. Nice ice cream Wine excellent Staff very friendly Will return soon !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing