We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow”

Hong Kong Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Hong Kong has been here many years and we have enjoyed eating there for many years. They also have "American" food.
Restaurant details
Description: Hong Kong has been here many years and we have enjoyed eating there for many years. They also have "American" food.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Super slow”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I called in my order (which wasn't huge, but not a super tiny order, either. They said 20-25 minutes. I showed up after a half hour. They hadn't even started it yet! The lady who took my order put it off to the side because she hadn't added it up yet. i had to wait another 40 minutes for it to get made! I ended up getting a discount, but I will probably NOT be going there again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We showed up for a late dinner after a long day on the road. This restaurant was right across the street from our hotel and we decided to take a chance. It was near closing time but the wait staff reassured us that they would be happy to serve us. The egg flower soup was nice, as was the cashew chicken and the lo mein.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAnn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

You can always count on this place. The food is delicious and the wait staff are always on top of it. One of our favorite's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinning-Monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food but could be cleaner.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We eat here whenever we are in town. Only real complaint is that they need to do some cleaning. The partitions between the booths are dirty and need cleaning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmlittlefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Belago,Ca
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable food good service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Dishes routine "chinese" fare. Ample servings, able to take back to room and have second meal for $7.00.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ca-native48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Hong Kong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing