We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend in Grants Pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Grants Pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at the Riverside Inn this weekend and enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable and the view of the river out my balcony was great. The room itself is in need of some updating, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic and were always very helpful when asked for assistance. Great location and enjoyed my stay. Thanks to the Ladies at the front desk and the young gentleman for all their help!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_R_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff, they go great lengths to assure that every guest feels welcome into our hotel and enjoy helping any way they can. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    157
    59
    20
    21
See reviews for
138
186
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was booked here for work and it was awesome. Mostly because of doeann. I work in the service industry and she was beyond super nice. She really went above and beyond what she needed to do.I will be staying here again with my family. I am from eugene,this was my first time to grants pass. My stay here makes me want to come back. Thank you Doeann!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollymariejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff, they go great lengths to assure that every guest feels welcome into our hotel and enjoy helping any way they can. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Riverside Inn last weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. We took a road trip from our home in Sonoma County, Ca for quick getaway with our son before school starts. Our main goal was to have a low key trip and do the Hellsgate Jetboat excursion in Grants Pass. We chose the Riverside Inn for a couple of reasons. One was for the close proximity to the jet boats and two because it is right on the Rogue River. The rooms at the Riverside all have nice balconies that overlook the river and are perfect for relaxing on. The Inn itself is not fancy at all, but is clean and has comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was average size and there was a small refrigerator in the room as well. No hot tub, but the pool was warm, yet refreshing and very clean. The Inn has an average continental breakfast that was nice enough and we ate there each morning. You can get all the basics and also waffles. It was perfect for what we wanted and saves a lot of money. The Hellsgate office is right next door and was easy to do the excursion without having to drive anywhere and park. You just take a path down to the boat launch, so that was great. There is a restaurant called the Taprock for something within walking distance that seemed ok as well. Personally, the less I have to drive, the better. There is a big park nearby too, and we rode our bikes there. So, yes..I would definitely stay at the Riverside Inn again. We had a great time and the Hellsgate Jetboat excursion was a blast! Would love to do it again sometime! Oh, and all of the employees were very nice. Thanks!

Room Tip: If you can, stay on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rncathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant and informative review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to some area attractions. We greatly appreciate your decision to stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in Grants Pass!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We got here tired after a drive from San Francisco. Immediately the staff on duty, Jen and Michelle, were pleasant and welcoming and more than happy to help.
The room was lovely and cosy and had a lovely balcony overlooking the river, on which we enjoyed a couple of beers which we bought in the lobby.
Lovely places nearby for food. Great service and great room. Slept tight.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff strives to make every guest feel welcome and I am pleased to hear that your stay was no exception. Thank you again for your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grants Pass!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at the Riverside Inn for 3 days. We tried to stay longer but didn't plan ahead far enough. I will not do that again! We had a lovely room overlooking the Rogue River with a large balcony. They are quite wheelchair friendly. Michelle and the front desk people were wonderful trying to add days for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I apologize we weren’t able to extend your stay, but glad you were able to enjoy the time you did have with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not many hotels can boast a riverside location without charging extra for it. The Riverside Inn sits right on the river and has many rooms with balconies and a river view. The parking lot adjoins Hellcat Jet Boat operations. Our second floor king bed room was clean; the bed was comfy. There was a great leather-like recliner as well. The only negative was the extremely battered bedside tables where most of the finish was worn off the top. It just didn't fit with the rest of the room. There is free popcorn in the lobby in the evening and a cheery breakfast room in the morning with real dishes and silverware instead of plastic and paper. The food is nicely laid out and kept replenished. Breakfast is the typical juice and coffee, cereal, breads, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and make-your-own waffles. There is a nice restaurant across the street but be sure to use the walkway that goes under the bridge instead of trying to cross the busy street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an informative review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the amenities we offer! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to booking your next stay with us!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We thought this place would be nicer than it was, it is clean, but is old. The sliding glass door to the patio could injury the average back... They have done upgrades to the rooms, but they still look average. I did like the new vinyl in the bath area... We went to their continental breakfast room, again, tired... The toaster would not toast, and their was only one double... Several people trying to toast something and could not. Will not stay their again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback and use it when looking at where we need to make improvements. I’m happy to hear you saw the property is clean, and we will be taking the rest of your review into consideration when looking at where to make improvements to the property in the upcoming months. I do hope you reconsider and give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
541-476-6873
holly@riverside-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.3 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Property: Riverside Inn
Address: 986 S.W. 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rogue River in Grants Pass, Oregon, the Riverside Inn has 63 guest rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking the river. The largest full service hotel on the Rogue River, the Riverside Inn is just next door to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, Taprock Northwest Grill and a few blocks away from the historic 'G' Street shopping and dining area in downtown Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Inn Grant Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing