We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time was a disappointment”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at The Riverside Inn, and we have recommended it to two different friends. This time we felt that it was badly in need of refurbishment. The location is ideal, but the room was sadly run down. Hope there are some plans to clean and update.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I appreciate all feedback. Another thank you is in order for recommending us to your friends! Word of mouth is the best advertisement any business can ask for. I’m sorry to hear you weren't as pleased with your room as you have been on past stays. I tried to research what room you may have been in with just your profile information on Trip Advisor, but I think you must have been booked under a different name. I would be very grateful if you could contact me, either via phone or email, so we can discuss your stay and any advice you may have for us moving forward. Thank you again, and I do hope I can welcome you back in the future!

Take care,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June of 2013 and absolutely loved it. The room looked out over the Rogue River, and we could actually watch the Hellgate Jet Boats go by without even getting up from watching tv on the bed, lol. It rained off and on, but it didn't dampen the spirit of the jet boat passengers one bit. Staff was very nice, and we would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and the view from your room! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took care of you. We’re looking forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent one night at the Riverside Inn over Labor Day Weekend in order to take the Hellgate Jet Boat (right next door, so convenient!) This place was a surprise - we had a great view of the river, a beautiful and spacious room, and a super friendly staff. And with tons more character than those chain hotels. The breakfast was just OK, but enough to get us started in the morning, waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee/tea. Grants Pass is a charming town, with some great restaurants and beautiful scenery. We will definitely return and stay at the Riverside!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pancho29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! Riverside Inn is very lucky to have the location right next to the banks of the Rogue River, and right next door the the Hellgate Jetboat Excursions and I’m very happy to took advantage of both! We pride ourselves on not being a “cookie cutter” style hotel like the chains can be, so I’m pleased that you took notice of this and appreciated it as well! Please stop by the next time you’re in Grants Pass, we’d love to have you back!

Until next time,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 week from 5th August, all staff absolutely amazing. After delays getting there with delayed and cancelled flights, along with changes to reservations for family and friends we couldnt have been made to feel more welcome and all the staff went out of their way to help us, so friendly, kind and accommodating.
Accomodation comfortable, clean, great views of the river. Will always stay here when visiting Grants Pass , a home from home. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms give better view of river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swfleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It was such a joy to welcome you back as well as meet some of your family! With all of the hurdles you faced with your trip, myself and the rest of the staff couldn't get over how happy and positive you all were – you were all beyond the perfect example of “making the best of it,” and I can’t say enough how much we hope you do find reason to come back to Grants Pass in the future!

My best regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Riverside Inn at Grants Pass,Oregon was a pleasant surprise. Every room has a nice veranda facing the Rogue River and is close enough to hear the water run down stream.The rooms are fresh and clean. Another big plus is that they are pet friendly. A fact "MOLLY" our dog didn't take lightly ! All in all a very peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

I’m very happy to hear that you and Molly enjoyed your room and being able to listen to the river going by! We know most properties are not pet-friendly, so we enjoy being able to offer guests a great room with a view of the river their pets can enjoy as well! The next time you’re through the area, please come back in so we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Many thanks for the kind review,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riverside Inn for 1 day/night while on a tour of Oregon. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the beautiful view of the Rogue River from our balcony. The Inn was right next to where we were going to take the Jet Boat trip on the Rogue. Very convenient. The staff was very helpful, the pool was refreshing, and they even brought our breakfast to our room in the morning. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such good care of you! Being right night door to the Hellgate Jetboat Excursions is such a convenience to many of our guests, I’m glad to hear you took advantage of it! The next time you’re in Grants Pass and need a place to relax, please remember where to find us!

Take care,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I have spent 4 days at the hotel with friends. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. View of Rogue river from the balcony fabulous. The pool area is a bonus. The staff are excellent, extremely helpful, polite and cannot do enough for you. The two girls at breakfast are lovely, very pleasant, smiling and knowledgeable about the local attractions.
We will return to Grants Pass and will be staying at this wonderful Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sappletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. The staff enjoyed having your entire group here, you were all a joy to host, and we hope to get the chance to do so again in the future! I’m happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Inn and are looking forward to coming back to Grants Pass!

Best regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#8 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 986 SW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rogue River in Grants Pass, Oregon, the Riverside Inn has 63 guest rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking the river. The largest full service hotel on the Rogue River, the Riverside Inn is just next door to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, Taprock Northwest Grill and a few blocks away from the historic 'G' Street shopping and dining area in downtown Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Inn Grant Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing