We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great riverside location”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“great riverside location”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We loved the lanai looking over the river. The furnishings in the room were new, the room very clean, the bed comfortable. And the breakfast was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful, too. We will stay there agian.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view of the river. We always look forward to welcoming returning guests, so I’m glad to see you say you’ll be coming back!

Until then, warm regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    167
    60
    21
    21
See reviews for
148
196
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were in the area for a family wedding. The hotel is older and really nothing too special. I would compare it to a Motel 6 or Holiday Inn Express that was on the old side. The location is very nice though. It sits right on the Rogue River with a very nice view of the river just off your balcony. The breakfast was minimal but adequate for most people. The staff was the only highlight to this hotel. They were very nice and seemed to actually care how your day was going. My suggestion would be to shop around. There are many hotels of this quality in Grants Pass.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so upper floors should not be a problem for anyone. All rooms including handica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralfeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Many thanks for your review. Seeing comments like this lets our staff know they’re doing a good job and that they really have the power to make all the difference. I hope the next time you’re through Grants Pass, you can stay with us again!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The river view was very beautiful,room was nice and clean.breakfast was okay..no spa,but a pool.I would.stay again.the staff is friendly,we stayed on boatnik weekend.so a lot going.on.it was easy to get to the hellgate jet boats...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during Boatnik! It’s certainly a fun and busy weekend for Grants Pass. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the balcony looking over the river. I know especially during Boatnik, it’s fun to be able to see the boats racing down the river. I hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you through Grants Pass!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I had an 11 night stay from 2nd May whilst visiting family in Grants pass. Nothing was to much trouble, as we were travelling from England Holly emailed and we felt confident of our reservation. All the staff were very friendly, informative of the area and helpful in every way. Room very clean and comfortable ,lovely river views.
Jessica and Lindsay always cheerful at breakfast every morning a great start to the day.
We are so looking forward to our return in August with all our family and friends for our sons wedding knowing they will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: higher floor room gives better view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swfleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
What a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one! You and your husband were a pleasure to have here and when I reminded staff you would be returning with the rest of your family, they were very pleased! Enjoy the next few months in England and we shall welcome you back in August!

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I from England booked to stay for 8 nights and the hotel was perfect for seeing the beautiful state of Oregon. Holly Reilly the manager booked everything for me by e-mail so we did not have to worry. The reception staff could not have been nicer and nothing was too much trouble for them....just ask.....the breakfast staff were always cheerful and helpful and the cleaning staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible....rooms have a view of the river with a balcony and an inside stone fireplace with a gas log effect for them cold nights. A 1 minute walk to the excellent Taprock restaurant and 10 minutes for a walk up the street to G street for more bars and restaurants. We are looking forward to coming back and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet break.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room away from the Caveman bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I appreciate that you and your wife both took the time to leave us reviews! You were both a joy to have here and we’re all looking forward to meeting the rest of your family on your return trip! Of course, if you need anything before you arrive, let us know and we’ll take care of it so everything is perfect upon your arrival.

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived at 1 am and the front desk person was very cheerful and helpful. In the morning we were able to see our wonderful view of the river and a deer walking by. Breakfast was great - a nice variety and the staff was very attentive and friendly. Great value. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for letting other travelers know about Riverside Inn! We appreciate your feedback and hope we get another chance to serve you later on down the road.

Warm regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had to book an employee at this property to do a short term job in town. Not only did I get a fantastic rate, the employee got an upgrade to a King Suite with a fireplace, overlooking the Rogue River. During his stay, there were a few occasions when I needed reports signed by the employee. Holly, the manager, and the rest of the staff were excellent when it came to printing the forms I needed signed, hand delivering them to the employee, and even faxing them back to me at no charge. In addition, they also emailed me the receipts I needed for my expense reports.

When a different employee wanted to bring his family, they easliy switched our reservation to a double queen room. All in all, the Riverside Inn was a great choice for business travel for our company, providing a great value, great service, and the flexibility my business needed. Thank you!

Room Tip: The property is in the process of being remodeled currently, so be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideInn, General Manager at Riverside Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for such an excellent review! Both of your employees were great to have here and we strive to go above and beyond to meet expectations and to make things as easy as possible for our guests. It’s always a pleasure to help them print emails or send faxes instead of being bothered to find resources to do so themselves in an unfamiliar town. I’m very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to another opportunity to do so!

Warm regards,

Holly Reilly
Property Manager
Riverside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.3 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
52 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Property: Riverside Inn
Address: 986 SW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rogue River in Grants Pass, Oregon, the Riverside Inn has 63 guest rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking the river. The largest full service hotel on the Rogue River, the Riverside Inn is just next door to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, Taprock Northwest Grill and a few blocks away from the historic 'G' Street shopping and dining area in downtown Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Inn Grant Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing