We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place offering good value & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Clean place offering good value & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

On our road trip from Sacramento to Seattle stayed overnight at this place. It is very clean and located close to I-5. Nice selection for breakfast including Cereals, Toasts, Muffins, Oatmeal, Yogurt, Fruit juices, Coffee, Milk and make-your-own waffles. Free internet. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here on our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sactrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    169
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
238
161
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed here for one night and were disappointed with the room. Upon check-in we noticed a couple checked in with a small dog. It turned out our room on the third floor had a slight pet urine smell which was very annoying. The air-conditioner unit, and small refrigerator in the room were very loud. We unplugged the refrigerator, and turned the air-conditioner unit off, but then had to deal with the noise from Hwy 5. The carpets in the room were worn, while the mattress on the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were lumpy, and the sheets were thin and worn. Both my partner and I had a horrible nights sleep. The breakfast was good, and the people at the front desk were nice. I would not recommend this hotel especially with the asking price being $120 per night!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

My brother and I stayed at LaQuinta in Grants Pass while visiting an uncle who lives a few blocks away; the location combined with the government rate my brother secured made this a good deal money wise (around $75/night).
Check in went smoothly; we proceeded to the top floor (third floor) room away from the single elevator and vending machines, so noise was never a problem. From the crowded parking lot it seems like the place was fairly full both nights of our stay, but most of the check -in were mid-evening and later so it was probably mostly a road weary bunch of interstate travelers staying at this LaQuinta and not a party animal crowd. It made for a quiet, restful place to stay.
The room was large and clean. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable, but the pillows were more than a little firm so you may wish to consider bringing your own pillow to this place.
There is a nice work area by the window and LaQuinta provides free wireless. The real bargain in smaller, low to moderate priced chains is in the amenities that the bigger "luxury" hotels use to gouge their guests; internet, parking, continental breakfast, etc.
Did not use the pool area, but it is located in a large indoor room off of the lobby. Next to the pool is a heated jacuzzi type hot tub. When I opened the door to take a look at the pool area, the smell of chlorine almost knocked me back through the door.
The breakfast room off the lobby was set up with typical low end breakfast items each morning (yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffle makers, milk, coffee and juice). Everything was restocked continually during the breakfast hours so the selection was always pretty good.
I should mention that the staff we encountered were all very pleasant and professional.
We had no complaints and for the price considered this to be a very acceptable place to stay.

  • Liked — location, price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sloopiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

This is a an adequate place to stop for an overnight rest stop. The condition of rooms are adequate. The AAA price is right for the type of accomodations you get. The recreation center is barely adequate. The free breakfast lacks variety. It is a pet friendly hotel and that is a plus.

  • Liked — The price for the room
  • Disliked — Some furniture in the room had noticeable stains.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yukon578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

We stayed at this hotel the first night of our trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable. The shower was good with great water pressure. The free breakfast was decent with make your own waffles. The only negatives were the air conditioner in the room was pretty loud and the breakfast room was a little small for the number of rooms at the hotel. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable and we would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

The only reason this hotel didn't get a higher rating was because the controls for the AC was terrible. I would not book this room again in the summer due to this. Other then this it was a nice room, in the winter it would have been fine.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tencom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

This was very good value with a very spacious, clean room, speedy check in with friendly staff, efficient business centre - free internet - fresh fruit and beverages at reception and a terrific breakfast room with great food. Handy to the supermarket, ATM machines etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Large, clean room, breakfast
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AASwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Address: 243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing