We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This La Quinta is very clean, quiet, and very friendly staff! For the money, you can't beat it. My room is spacious, and the bed very comfortable. Nice, flat screen in room and free wifi is always a good thing! This is a pet friendly hotel, you wouldn't know it in my room though. It is a non-smoking hotel, and I like that. This is my second time here and will definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 607 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ridgefield WA
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As always, our stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites was wonderful, quiet, clean, offering us a excellent breakfast in the morning. Tabitha at the Inn always goes out of her way to treat us with respect and kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Used some of my rewards points to stay here 7 Sep 2013. Room had 2 x QS beds which were really comfortable. Very clean and quiet and we got a good nights sleep. Marked them down on the cheap ironing board that kept collapsing under pressure. The room was large enough for a lounge chair or second desk but it was just an open area. I really wish all hotels had a second desk area in rooms with 2 x QS beds as lets face it we all have computers these days.
Also keep wishing for the second suitcase stand as we have 2 x suitcases.
WIFI was excellent
All the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast is no world beater but quite ok. They have real china cups and crockery with real cutlery. I only marked them down in that there was no fruit and the oatmeal was some budgo brand that was not in the same ballpark as Quakers Oats.
In summary this is a lovely hotel and with a little effort would have got top rating from me. Still I highly recommend it as good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time staying here and my truck had its gas stolen in the parking lot. Wouldn't have normally thought there would be an issue in this town based on what I have heard about the community. Way to stay classy Grants Pass.

Room Tip: By a locking gas cap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff when checking in was friendly. The lobby was clean and presentable. However the floor of the tub in our room was dirty, but that's not the "one reason". Pet friendly! We had no issues with bringing our dachshund and malamute. Parking is horrible! Yet that's still not the "one reason". Haven't actually had breakfast yet as it's 7am right now but LQ is usually good about their breakfast. So, the one reason is the fact that I've been up since about 5:30am and after getting in on a late arrival that's just a tad bit early (insert sarcasm here). You know those stupid doors that join rooms together? Well ours are paper thin! There was a group up till just a minute ago that we're up nice and early. I could understand their entire conversations from the comfort of my bed. I could even see the light from their room peeking from under the door! Even though they were being what I would consider a bit loud for a hotel that early they really weren't being louder than the average conversation. I could here then zipping their bags as if I was in the room. Normally you hear the most noise coming from the main door too the room. This time that door took second place to the joining door. I've decided now that I won't post this yet. Let's see how the remainder off the visit goes first.

So, I'm home now and never ate breakfast there but I'm sure it's just the same as the others. I did find out that all of the noise was courtesy of Dutch Bros. Coffee. They were having some corporate training and they decided that loud was ok at 5am. However I stand by my original rating and comments. Would I stay here again? Hmmm... Not sure as of yet. By the way, if you expect to use points for your stay do not book using their app! They're currently charging my card instead of deducting points. I held the room with my card and the app stated $122 or 11,000 points. I guess their app can't quite perform yet. I plan to fight the charge to use points.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we stayed at the LaQuinta in rout home after a road trip vacation and we are very pleased with the hotel and staff. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was like being at home. The staff made us feel welcome. If this is an example of what to expect at all LaQuinta's, we will make a point to try to stay at a LaQuinta more during future (retirement) travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 490eddieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here probably 10 times, over the years, and always found this hotel clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly. My wife refuses to eat at Sizzler any place in the world but enjoys the one just down the street from this hotel. There is excellent access to the freeway and plenty of places to walk your dog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing