We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for a one night stop over on our USA road trip. A bit of trouble finding it as the 2 main streets in Grants Pass are one way. Check in was busy but front desk was very nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor. This is an older building and could use a bit of an update. The 2 queen room was quite large and seemed clean. Looked like new carpet. Linens were white on the beds and they were comfy. The bathroom really needs a refurb. The bathtub has a rough anti slip bottom to it and it is dirty and stained. I am sure the cleaning staff have a difficult time cleaning them and its nearly impossible to have it come clean. Therefore the bathroom didn't feel clean. The AC was quite noisy but we kept it on to drown out the noise of the I-5 free-way which was quite loud. Our room window was facing towards the I-5. One thing that really bothered me was that the drapes did not close. They had the thin shears that stayed closed but the blackout curtains would not close at all. We needed to be up early anyways and luckily there wasn't a streetlamp shining into our room but I found that to be a bit frustrating. Breakfast was your standard fair of hot and cold food with waffle makers. Check out was easy but I was a little surprised that I was charged on my credit card when I checked in rather than them just putting a hold on the card then paying at the end of our stay. I would have preferred a different method of payment but it was already done for me so I left it. It was an average stay but the cost was good for what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the I-5
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneylovers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 592 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had 41 people staying at this hotel over a three day stay and didn't have one complaint. Not bad
thanks to Debbie at the front desk.
Hotel is easy to get to, close to all our events and served Breakfast every morning. Only thing that would be nice is if they changed the breakfast up instead of the same thing everyday. and work on having the area out side the pool cleaned up more so people can sit outside enjoy the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank todski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Front desk was super helpful and friendly. Had a great one night stay on the way to visit Crater Lake NP. The breakfast was good and they even had real plates and silverware. The laundry facilities and exercise room were both nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have found that way to many people this day in age fell they are entitled to more than a speedy and welcoming welcome to Motels/ Hotels. Being a receptionist at a motel myself. I have on more than one occasion found people who are mean rude and just plain unruly. Receptionist have to be kind to guest who are not kind back. We have to answer rude calls try to get the guest whatever they want to make them comfortable, even when the guest is one of those guest who is never happy with anything. I am sure you all know the kind because if you travel and frequent motels and hotels I am sure you have stood behind one of these people or are one yourself. So lets get a few things strait. First of all we are not your Wives, husbands, daddy's or mommy's, We do have feelings we are human not robots and are sick and tired of people thinking we are the management or owners of these establishments. IF you have a complaint take it up with management do not plaster it all over TripAdvisor or the motel courtesy sights. We are not here for your entertainment. We are minimum wage employs who do as we are told. So if we are not taking kindly to your humor or are busy with other customers and are unable to get to you as soon as you show your face then please be patient and keep your rude comments to yourself and while you are putting your mean comments on these sights remember you are jeopardizing a persons job. I am putting this on this sight because I just witnessed this action and am sick and tired of seeing guest at hotels and motels mistreat front desk clerks and maids. Just like any other person on earth we try to do are jobs to the best of are ability we try to always remain kind, friendly and helpful even when we are sad or troubled due to life events. So the next time you think you are due more than the next customer when you walk into one of these establishments why don't you leave a comment card for all of us to fill out about you to be sent to your employers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was average. The mattress was o.k. comfortable but the springs squeaked whenever you would move. The room was clean enough but I saw drywall dust on the floor in the bathroom behind the door, the tub was yellowed from being old, and I found a blood spot on the comforter but the sheets were clean. The pool was nice as well as a soak in the hot tub. We enjoyed the ice cold lemon water when you came in the entrance. the breakfast was typical for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellatheBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Santa Rosa, California, USA
1
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this motel. The room this time was nice, even through we got a room facing the freeway.What I wish I had known about the room is that the blackout curtains do not cover the whole window. I was woken by the light coming into the room at 5:00 a.m. Since I was meeting my son at 10:00 a.m. for breakfast I could have slept til at least 8:00 had there been sufficient black out curtains.Next time I will request a room with full blackout curtains.

Room Tip: Wonderful beds, had a great nights sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank NoTimeNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing