We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Stayed here one night on a drive from Eureka to Seattle based on reviews I read here. A good basic hotel. Our room was clean and in good condition. The indoor pool is open 24/7, which was a nice and unusual feature. The free continental breakfast was surprisingly well-stocked (even make-your-own waffles).

One word of caution I didn't see in other reviews: This hotel is located right next to the interstate and all of the rooms on the north side of the hotel (including ours) look directly over I-5. The traffic noise was constant and mildly disturbing to sleep for those of us used to a bedroom that doesn't overlook a freeway.

Otherwise it was a good deal for the money and a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Evan4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 608 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2007

We booked two rooms for a family wedding and we had the best hotel experience of any of the wedding guests. My sisters stayed in the Travelodge and had to come to our room to iron their clothes because there weren't irons there, even at the dek! We were travelling with our three sons in their 20's. The hotel is right off exit 58 but a bit far out of town. We had to help with the wedding preparations so my sons were happy to spend time at the hotel which has free wireless. They also walked into town for lunch. There is a fantastic shave ice stand a block away. Also be sure to have the local coffee- Dutch Bros. It is far better than Starbucks
The room was adequate size with two queen comfortable beds. A big plus was the refrigerator and microwave. We bought a gallon of spring water and kept it cold. The climate is so dry you have to drink a lot. The lobby was always stocked with coffee and ice water. The breakfast is much better than continental but not as complete as a Residence Inn. Cereal, boiled eggs, Belgian waffles (tasted acidic like they had vitamin C), sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit.
We didn't have time to test the pool. The houskeeping staff was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

I found myself ,husband and 2 smal children in need of a hotel in Grants Pass,OR for my grandmother's funeral.

I was scared when I got online and checked out my choices in town(lots of run down, dirty looking motels).

La Quinta looked clean and some what updated . So, after their website malfunctioning, and calling their 800 number and having difficulties there(the lady told me they only had 1 room left with 2 double beds), I called the hotel directly.

The staff was excellent and very kind. They helped book me a queen suite with a sofa bed for the kids, and even gave me a reduced rate.

Upon arrival, the staff was jut as warm and gracious. Michelle at the front desk, even reccomended an excellent Italian place-The Bistro, a few blocks away. She also let me know that warm cookies would be served later in the evening.

The room was large and clean. Plenty of room for the kids to spread out. It was not the Four Seasons by any means, but clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent-only complaint, could use a couple more pillows. Heated indoor pool gave the kids something to do in between the services.

I really appreciate the kindess and great customer service that the staff showed. It made a hard time a lot easier.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mscrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

3 negatives place is trickey to get in and out.service only fair watch out for double billing. small pool small jacussi indr good. cont breakfast a good starter to the day. parking is ok. rooms very clean and size is good.nice lobby with tv newspapers etc maybe a fruit basket some drinks coffee water .

2  Thank ednobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

This was a one night stay because we were heading to the Oregon Caves, which was great! I booked ths hotel because of what I read about on this website. I would have to say that this hotel by far had the best hotel beds I have ever stayed it, it sure helps when you are on the road. The rooms were very quiet and very large. The shower was a little small for me but nothing to complain about. Had a very nice continental breakfast for us. But what really made this hotel stand out was that the pool and hottub was open 24 hours. When you have 8 year girl that loves the pool, it makes your stay a lot better. It had a great location right off the freeway. I would stay here again if ever driving through Southern Oregon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank slider30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bradygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank BRMORGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
135 reviews
1 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing